Parliament Website

Stand Up To Cancer 2016

EDM number 612 in 2016-17, proposed by Albert Owen on 26/10/2016.
Categorised under the topic of Diseases.

That this House welcomes Stand Up To Cancer 2016 fundraising partnership between Cancer Research UK and public service broadcaster Channel 4; recognises that one in two people in the UK will be affected by cancer in their lifetime; notes the importance of Cancer Research UK's translational research, with clinical trials which turn scientific breakthroughs into practical new cancer treatments and tests; further notes that £16 million has been raised so far by the campaign this year and that more than £40 million has been raised through the Stand Up To Cancer and Channel 4 partnership in the UK to date, resulting in 30 funded trials and projects, involving more than 9,000 cancer patients; and pledges its support for Stand Up To Cancer 2016.

This motion has been signed by a total of 50 MPs.

Albert Owen26/10/2016Ynys MLabourProposed
Ian Lucas26/10/2016WrexhamLabourSeconded
John Cryer26/10/2016Leyton and WansteadLabourSeconded
Tom Blenkinsop26/10/2016Middlesbrough South and East ClevelandLabourSeconded
Peter Aldous26/10/2016WaveneyConservativeSeconded
Gavin Newlands26/10/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Nick Brown26/10/2016Newcastle upon Tyne EastLabourSigned
Jonathan Edwards26/10/2016Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Chris Stephens27/10/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day27/10/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Mark Durkan27/10/2016FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Jim Shannon27/10/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Peter Bottomley28/10/2016Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Alison Thewliss28/10/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Bob Blackman28/10/2016Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Alan Meale31/10/2016MansfieldLabourSigned
Gavin Robinson31/10/2016Belfast EastDUPSigned
Michelle Thomson31/10/2016Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySigned
Dennis Skinner01/11/2016BolsoverLabourSigned
Natalie McGarry01/11/2016Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
David Simpson01/11/2016Upper BannDUPSigned
Margaret Ritchie01/11/2016South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Liz Saville Roberts01/11/2016Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Danny Kinahan01/11/2016South AntrimUUPSigned
Tom Elliott01/11/2016Fermanagh and South TyroneUUPSigned
Kelvin Hopkins01/11/2016Luton NorthLabourSigned
Jim Dowd02/11/2016Lewisham West and PengeLabourSigned
Alan Brown02/11/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Wes Streeting02/11/2016Ilford NorthLabourSigned
Mike Gapes02/11/2016Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell02/11/2016East LondonderryDUPSigned
Rosie Cooper03/11/2016West LancashireLabourSigned
Nigel Evans03/11/2016Ribble ValleyConservativeSigned
Keith Vaz03/11/2016Leicester EastLabourSigned
Chris Law03/11/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry03/11/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Kevin Barron03/11/2016Rother ValleyLabourSigned
Mark Williams03/11/2016CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Ronnie Cowan03/11/2016InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond03/11/2016Signed
Jim Cunningham07/11/2016Coventry SouthLabourSigned
John Nicolson07/11/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil07/11/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows07/11/2016Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell07/11/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins14/11/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson14/11/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry16/11/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
David Crausby23/11/2016Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Vernon Coaker17/01/2017GedlingLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.