Parliament Website

UN Inquiry Into Rohingya Crisis In Burma

EDM number 884 in 2016-17, proposed by Tom Brake on 26/01/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Asia, Human rights and International politics and government.

That this House expresses deep concern at ongoing human rights violations being committed against the Rohingya by the Burmese Army and security forces, including rape, executions, torture, mass arrests and the burning of villages; further expresses concern that lifesaving aid is being blocked to more than 100,000 displaced Rohingya; notes that the government and military are denying human rights violations are taking place; agrees with the conclusion of the Government that the interim report of the investigation commission established by the Government of Burma is not credible; calls therefore on the Government to support a genuinely independent UN Commission of Inquiry into the totality of the situation in Rakhine State; and further requests that the Government asks the UN Secretary General to personally go to Burma to lead negotiations to allow unfettered humanitarian aid access.

This motion has been signed by a total of 58 MPs.

Tom Brake26/01/2017Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratProposed
Peter Bottomley26/01/2017Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Kelvin Hopkins30/01/2017Luton NorthLabourSeconded
Alan Meale31/01/2017MansfieldLabourSeconded
Jim Cunningham31/01/2017Coventry SouthLabourSeconded
Jim Shannon31/01/2017StrangfordDUPSeconded
Caroline Lucas01/02/2017Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Mark Durkan01/02/2017FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Alasdair McDonnell01/02/2017Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Danny Kinahan01/02/2017South AntrimUUPSigned
Margaret Ferrier01/02/2017Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Campbell01/02/2017Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Sarah Olney01/02/2017Richmond ParkLiberal DemocratSigned
Roger Godsiff02/02/2017Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
John Pugh02/02/2017SouthportLiberal DemocratSigned
Nigel Dodds02/02/2017Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Stephen Twigg02/02/2017Liverpool, West DerbyLabourSigned
Hannah Bardell03/02/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil03/02/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond03/02/2017Signed
Chris Law03/02/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson03/02/2017East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Liz Saville Roberts06/02/2017Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Deidre Brock06/02/2017Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Bob Blackman06/02/2017Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Rosie Cooper06/02/2017West LancashireLabourSigned
Drew Hendry06/02/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown06/02/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Jon Cruddas07/02/2017Dagenham and RainhamLabourSigned
Tommy Sheppard07/02/2017Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson07/02/2017MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Anne Main08/02/2017St AlbansConservativeSigned
Harriet Harman08/02/2017Camberwell and PeckhamLabourSigned
Jess Phillips08/02/2017Birmingham, YardleyLabourSigned
Ian Lucas08/02/2017WrexhamLabourSigned
Henry Bellingham09/02/2017North West NorfolkConservativeSigned
Douglas Chapman20/02/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Louise Ellman20/02/2017Liverpool, RiversideLabourSigned
Carol Monaghan20/02/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
John Spellar20/02/2017WarleyLabourSigned
Wes Streeting20/02/2017Ilford NorthLabourSigned
Stephen Gethins20/02/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Ian Mearns20/02/2017GatesheadLabourSigned
Virendra Sharma21/02/2017Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Fiona Mactaggart21/02/2017SloughLabourSigned
Catherine McKinnell23/02/2017Newcastle upon Tyne NorthLabourSigned
Gavin Newlands24/02/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Nandy27/02/2017WiganLabourSigned
Alistair Carmichael28/02/2017Orkney and ShetlandLiberal DemocratSigned
Barry Sheerman28/02/2017HuddersfieldLabourSigned
Mark Tami06/03/2017Alyn and DeesideLabourSigned
Joanna Cherry08/03/2017Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Kate Green08/03/2017Stretford and UrmstonLabourSigned
Margaret Hodge09/03/2017BarkingLabourSigned
Robert Flello16/03/2017Stoke-on-Trent SouthLabourSigned
Martin Vickers20/03/2017CleethorpesConservativeSigned
Rachael Maskell30/03/2017York CentralLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Tracy Brabin18/04/2017Batley and SpenLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.