Parliament Website

Ofcom And Mobile Spectrum

EDM number 936 in 2016-17, proposed by Richard Arkless on 08/02/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Information technology and Telecommunications.

That this House notes that Ofcom will consult on the rules by which the forthcoming mobile spectrum auctions will be conducted; further notes that ensuring a fair distribution of spectrum will be a crucial determinant of the competitive health and consumer choice in the UK's mobile market; notes that the UK has the most uneven spectrum distribution in Western Europe; expresses concern that 95MHz of mobile spectrum is left unused in current distribution, which should be being used now to improve mobile services; and calls on the Government and Ofcom to impose a 30 per cent cap on mobile network operators for the 2.3GHz and 3.4 GHz spectrum releases to prevent the hoarding of mobile spectrum.

This motion has been signed by a total of 36 MPs.

Richard Arkless08/02/2017Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartyProposed
Calum Kerr08/02/2017Berwickshire, Roxburgh and SelkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Shannon09/02/2017StrangfordDUPSeconded
Martyn Day09/02/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Mark Durkan09/02/2017FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Chris Stephens09/02/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Alison Thewliss09/02/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry09/02/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier09/02/2017Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond09/02/2017Signed
Brendan O'Hara20/02/2017Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law20/02/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black20/02/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald20/02/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan20/02/2017InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson20/02/2017East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown20/02/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil20/02/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
John Pugh20/02/2017SouthportLiberal DemocratSigned
Marion Fellows20/02/2017Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry21/02/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
John McNally21/02/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Lady Hermon21/02/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Alasdair McDonnell22/02/2017Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Paul Monaghan22/02/2017Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ritchie22/02/2017South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Nigel Dodds23/02/2017Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Jim Cunningham23/02/2017Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Owen Thompson23/02/2017MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands24/02/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Elliott, Tom02/03/2017Signed
Danny Kinahan02/03/2017South AntrimUUPSigned
Stephen Gethins02/03/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Liz Saville Roberts06/03/2017Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Roger Godsiff07/03/2017Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Stuart Donaldson13/03/2017West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.