Parliament Website

Winter Storms And The Emergency Services

EDM number 1014 in 2017-19, proposed by Thelma Walker on 05/03/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Charities, Emergency services, Health staff and professions, Local government and Voluntary organisations.

That this House recognises the outstanding work of the dedicated emergency service workers and public sector workers who battled through recent heavy snow, and Storm Emma, to continue to provide invaluable care and support to communities; further recognises all the voluntary services and charities, such as mountain rescue teams, who supported the emergency services during the bad weather; commends the nurses, doctors and care workers who slept overnight in hospitals to make sure they were staffed at all times; and thanks council workers who worked every night to grit and snow-plough roads, to attempt to keep them open.

This motion has been signed by a total of 41 MPs.

Thelma Walker05/03/2018Colne ValleyLabourProposed
Stephen Doughty05/03/2018Cardiff South and PenarthLabourSeconded
Michael Penning06/03/2018Hemel HempsteadConservativeSeconded
Jim Shannon06/03/2018StrangfordDUPSeconded
Bob Blackman06/03/2018Harrow EastConservativeSeconded
Stewart McDonald06/03/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Cunningham06/03/2018Coventry SouthLabourSigned
David Linden07/03/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens07/03/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Mary Glindon07/03/2018North TynesideLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley07/03/2018Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Tim Farron07/03/2018Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratSigned
Kelvin Hopkins07/03/2018Luton NorthLabourSigned
Bill Grant08/03/2018Ayr, Carrick and CumnockConservativeSigned
Gavin Newlands08/03/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Ruth George08/03/2018High PeakLabourSigned
Ben Lake08/03/2018CeredigionPlaid CymruSigned
Rosie Cooper08/03/2018West LancashireLabourSigned
Paul Farrelly08/03/2018Newcastle-under-LymeLabourSigned
Alex Sobel08/03/2018Leeds North WestLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Ian Mearns08/03/2018GatesheadLabourSigned
Angela Smith08/03/2018Penistone and StocksbridgeLabourSigned
Dennis Skinner08/03/2018BolsoverLabourSigned
Carol Monaghan08/03/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Christine Jardine08/03/2018Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Barry Sheerman08/03/2018HuddersfieldLabourSigned
Mhairi Black12/03/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Paul Girvan12/03/2018South AntrimDUPSigned
Pete Wishart13/03/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Mike Hill13/03/2018HartlepoolLabourSigned
David Amess13/03/2018Southend WestConservativeSigned
Gary Streeter14/03/2018South West DevonConservativeSigned
Douglas Chapman15/03/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Jon Cruddas15/03/2018Dagenham and RainhamLabourSigned
Alan Brown15/03/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry16/03/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Sammy Wilson19/03/2018East AntrimDUPSigned
Patrick Grady19/03/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins20/03/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman21/03/2018Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Sandy Martin22/03/2018IpswichLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.