Parliament Website

Importation Of Foie Gras

EDM number 130 in 2017-19, proposed by Kate Hoey on 05/07/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Animal welfare, Food and International trade.

That this House deplores the production of foie gras, considering it cruel and unnatural to force-feed geese until it causes internal damage; welcomes the UK's continued ban on domestic production of this foodstuff; admires India as the first country in the world to ban the import of foie gras; and calls on the Government to follow this example in making the UK the next country to ban the import of this most unpleasant product.

This motion has been signed by a total of 31 MPs.

Kate Hoey05/07/2017VauxhallLabourProposed
Lady Hermon18/07/2017North DownIndependentSeconded
Paul Flynn18/07/2017Newport WestLabourSeconded
Daniel Zeichner19/07/2017CambridgeLabourSeconded
Roger Godsiff19/07/2017Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSeconded
Alan Brown19/07/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySeconded
Anne Main20/07/2017St AlbansConservativeSigned
David Amess20/07/2017Southend WestConservativeSigned
David Crausby20/07/2017Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Lisa Nandy05/09/2017WiganLabourSigned
Eleanor Smith05/09/2017Wolverhampton South WestLabourSigned
Rosie Cooper05/09/2017West LancashireLabourSigned
Kate Green05/09/2017Stretford and UrmstonLabourSigned
Grahame Morris05/09/2017EasingtonLabourSigned
Sammy Wilson05/09/2017East AntrimDUPSigned
Ruth Cadbury05/09/2017Brentford and IsleworthLabourSigned
Ian Mearns05/09/2017GatesheadLabourSigned
Tommy Sheppard05/09/2017Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
Wera Hobhouse11/10/2017BathLiberal DemocratSigned
Sandy Martin17/10/2017IpswichLabourSigned
Lloyd Russell-Moyle20/10/2017Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Rosie Duffield27/11/2017CanterburyLabourSigned
Stuart McDonald27/11/2017Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Clive Lewis30/11/2017Norwich SouthLabourSigned
Tom Brake01/12/2017Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Martyn Day04/12/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Norman Lamb11/12/2017North NorfolkLiberal DemocratSigned
Caroline Lucas19/12/2017Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Mark Hendrick05/03/2018PrestonLabourSigned
Marion Fellows11/06/2018Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Tim Farron26/06/2018Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.