Parliament Website

Freedom Of Religion Or Belief

EDM number 1399 in 2017-19, proposed by Caroline Spelman on 14/06/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Arts and Central government.

That this House commends the Secretary of State for International Development for exhibiting British artist Hannah Rose Thomas' portraits, entitled Yezidi Women: Isis Survivors in the atrium of her Department; welcomes the prospect of portraits of Rohingya refugees joining them; and recognises that such artwork captures the personal stories of tragedy and immense levels of human suffering faced by persecuted religious minorities worldwide.

This motion has been signed by a total of 30 MPs.

Caroline Spelman14/06/2018MeridenConservativeProposed
Peter Bottomley14/06/2018Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Bob Blackman15/06/2018Harrow EastConservativeSeconded
Jim Cunningham18/06/2018Coventry SouthLabourSeconded
Martyn Day18/06/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Shannon18/06/2018StrangfordDUPSeconded
Mary Glindon18/06/2018North TynesideLabourSigned
Michael Penning19/06/2018Hemel HempsteadConservativeSigned
Joanna Cherry19/06/2018Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson19/06/2018North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Ruth George20/06/2018High PeakLabourSigned
Chris Stephens20/06/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Catherine McKinnell20/06/2018Newcastle upon Tyne NorthLabourSigned
Julian Lewis20/06/2018New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Fiona Bruce20/06/2018CongletonConservativeSigned
Liz Saville Roberts20/06/2018Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Patrick Grady21/06/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Kerr25/06/2018StirlingConservativeSigned
John McNally25/06/2018FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Marie Rimmer26/06/2018St Helens South and WhistonLabourSigned
Jo Swinson26/06/2018East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Sandy Martin26/06/2018IpswichLabourSigned
Tim Farron26/06/2018Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratSigned
Wera Hobhouse27/06/2018BathLiberal DemocratSigned
Jeremy Lefroy27/06/2018StaffordConservativeSigned
Caroline Lucas02/07/2018Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Alison Thewliss12/07/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown16/07/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry16/07/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil18/07/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.