Parliament Website

Medicinal Cannabis

EDM number 1443 in 2017-19, proposed by Tom Brake on 21/06/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Drugs misuse and Health services.

That this House welcomes the decision made by the Home Secretary on 16 June 2018 to provide a temporary licence to Billy Caldwell; notes that it was given on the basis of emergency medical need; further notes that it calls into question the rationality of cannabis being assigned to schedule 1; notes the professional and powerful campaigning of the group, End Our Pain; and calls on the Government to bring forward emergency legislation to change the law to allow doctors to prescribe cannabis where they consider it would help their patients and for patients to have their prescription honoured at the pharmacy.

This motion has been signed by a total of 27 MPs.

Tom Brake21/06/2018Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratProposed
Norman Lamb21/06/2018North NorfolkLiberal DemocratSeconded
Edward Davey21/06/2018Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratSeconded
Ronnie Cowan25/06/2018InverclydeScottish National PartySeconded
Stuart McDonald25/06/2018Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySeconded
Peter Bottomley25/06/2018Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Roger Godsiff25/06/2018Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
John McNally25/06/2018FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Michael Penning26/06/2018Hemel HempsteadConservativeSigned
Mhairi Black26/06/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Liz Saville Roberts26/06/2018Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Jim Cunningham26/06/2018Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Sandy Martin26/06/2018IpswichLabourSigned
Wera Hobhouse27/06/2018BathLiberal DemocratSigned
Chris Stephens27/06/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Ruth George27/06/2018High PeakLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell27/06/2018Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins27/06/2018Luton NorthLabourSigned
Grahame Morris28/06/2018EasingtonLabourSigned
Lloyd Russell-Moyle02/07/2018Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Carol Monaghan04/07/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Layla Moran09/07/2018Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSigned
Christine Jardine11/07/2018Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Alison Thewliss12/07/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry16/07/2018Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown16/07/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry16/07/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.