Parliament Website

New Medicine For Neuroblastoma

EDM number 1531 in 2017-19, proposed by Jim Shannon on 17/07/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Children and families, Diseases, Health services and Medicine.

That this House welcomes the decision by the National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE) to recommend dinutuximab beta for the treatment of children with high-risk neuroblastoma; praises the collaborative and flexible approach of all parties including NICE, EUSA Pharma, Solving Kids' Cancer, Neuroblastoma UK, the Children's Cancer and Leukaemia group, JACK, the Bradley Lowery Foundation, Hugs from Henry, Christopher's Smile, Niamh's Next Steps and Smile with Siddy, Grace Kelly Ladybird Trust, Rupert's Revenge Trust, Stacey's Smiles, Harvey Hext Trust, George and the Giant Pledge and Abbie's Army; notes the dedication and involvement of the clinical community in supporting the appraisal process; and calls on the House to praise the bravery of all those children suffering from high-risk neuroblastoma in the UK today.

This motion has been signed by a total of 35 MPs.

Jim Shannon17/07/2018StrangfordDUPProposed
Gregory Campbell17/07/2018East LondonderryDUPSeconded
Gavin Newlands17/07/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Angus MacNeil17/07/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySeconded
David Simpson17/07/2018Upper BannDUPSeconded
Paul Girvan17/07/2018South AntrimDUPSeconded
Hugh Gaffney17/07/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley17/07/2018Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Martyn Day17/07/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown17/07/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Jim Cunningham17/07/2018Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Emma Little Pengelly17/07/2018Belfast SouthDUPSigned
Ian Paisley Jnr17/07/2018North AntrimDUPSigned
Mike Hill18/07/2018HartlepoolLabourSigned
Gavin Robinson18/07/2018Belfast EastDUPSigned
Mary Glindon18/07/2018North TynesideLabourSigned
Bob Blackman19/07/2018Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Virendra Sharma19/07/2018Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Michael Penning19/07/2018Hemel HempsteadConservativeSigned
Tanmanjeet Singh Dhesi23/07/2018SloughLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins23/07/2018Luton NorthLabourSigned
Layla Moran23/07/2018Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSigned
Sandy Martin24/07/2018IpswichLabourSigned
David Linden24/07/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Ruth George24/07/2018High PeakLabourSigned
Catherine West04/09/2018Hornsey and Wood GreenLabourSigned
David Amess04/09/2018Southend WestConservativeSigned
Lloyd Russell-Moyle04/09/2018Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Stephen Hepburn04/09/2018JarrowLabourSigned
Kate Hollern05/09/2018BlackburnLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell05/09/2018Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Alison Thewliss05/09/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Ben Lake06/09/2018CeredigionPlaid CymruSigned
Paul Farrelly06/09/2018Newcastle-under-LymeLabourSigned
Albert Owen11/09/2018Ynys MLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.