Parliament Website

Foreign National Visas In The Palestinian Territories

EDM number 1543 in 2017-19, proposed by Alex Sobel on 23/07/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Immigration and Middle East.

That this House expresses concern over reports that the Israeli Government is increasingly refusing to renew the residency permits and visas of foreign nationals who live and work in the Palestinian Territories; affirms the view that foreign nationals must be granted access to visit, travel and live in the Palestinian Territories unless there are legitimate security concerns; supports those foreign nationals who have made the Occupied Palestinian Territory their centre of life and built their careers in Palestine; believes that actions and policies which isolate Palestinians will harm peace building efforts; and calls on the Government to apply all appropriate diplomatic pressure to ensure foreign nationals, including British nationals, as well as aid workers have unhindered access to Palestine and for Israeli authorities to provide all assistance required to those who seek permits to reside in the Palestinian Territories.

This motion has been signed by a total of 25 MPs.

Alex Sobel23/07/2018Leeds North WestLabour/Co-operativeProposed
John Grogan23/07/2018Seconded
Caroline Lucas23/07/2018Brighton, PavilionGreenSeconded
Sandy Martin24/07/2018IpswichLabourSeconded
Grahame Morris24/07/2018EasingtonLabourSeconded
Jim Cunningham24/07/2018Coventry SouthLabourSeconded
Peter Bottomley24/07/2018Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Hugh Gaffney24/07/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Daniel Zeichner04/09/2018CambridgeLabourSigned
Tom Brake04/09/2018Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Brown04/09/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Liz Saville Roberts05/09/2018Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Kelvin Hopkins05/09/2018Luton NorthLabourSigned
Dennis Skinner05/09/2018BolsoverLabourSigned
Kate Hollern05/09/2018BlackburnLabourSigned
Angus MacNeil06/09/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Ruth George06/09/2018High PeakLabourSigned
Lloyd Russell-Moyle10/09/2018Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Thelma Walker10/09/2018Colne ValleyLabourSigned
Jo Stevens11/09/2018Cardiff CentralLabourSigned
Albert Owen11/09/2018Ynys MLabourSigned
Drew Hendry09/10/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
John Cryer17/10/2018Leyton and WansteadLabourSigned
Stephen Gethins23/10/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
David Crausby01/11/2018Bolton North EastLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.