Parliament Website

Restoration Of Work Allowance Element Of Universal Credit

EDM number 1588 in 2017-19, proposed by Stephen Lloyd on 06/09/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Benefits administration and Benefits policy.

That this House notes that one of the founding principles of universal credit was to make work pay; and therefore calls on the Government to return to this original principle by restoring the work allowance element to its original level, before funding for it was cut by around £3 billion a year in the 2015 Summer Budget.

This motion has been signed by a total of 34 MPs.

Stephen Lloyd06/09/2018EastbourneLiberal DemocratProposed
Wera Hobhouse11/09/2018BathLiberal DemocratSeconded
Lloyd Russell-Moyle12/09/2018Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSeconded
Jim Cunningham12/09/2018Coventry SouthLabourSeconded
Ronnie Campbell12/09/2018Blyth ValleyLabourSeconded
Layla Moran12/09/2018Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSeconded
Paul Farrelly12/09/2018Newcastle-under-LymeLabourSigned
Emma Dent Coad12/09/2018KensingtonLabourSigned
Jamie Stone12/09/2018Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLiberal DemocratSigned
Norman Lamb12/09/2018North NorfolkLiberal DemocratSigned
Hugh Gaffney12/09/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Debbie Abrahams13/09/2018Oldham East and SaddleworthLabourSigned
Christine Jardine13/09/2018Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Rosie Duffield13/09/2018CanterburyLabourSigned
Ben Lake13/09/2018CeredigionPlaid CymruSigned
Caroline Lucas13/09/2018Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Sandy Martin13/09/2018IpswichLabourSigned
Tom Brake13/09/2018Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Chris Stephens13/09/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Tim Farron13/09/2018Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratSigned
Jo Swinson13/09/2018East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Drew Hendry09/10/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Janet Daby09/10/2018Lewisham EastLabourSigned
Alan Brown09/10/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell09/10/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman09/10/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Jared O'Mara09/10/2018Sheffield, HallamIndependentSigned
Stephen Kinnock09/10/2018AberavonLabourSigned
Alistair Carmichael09/10/2018Orkney and ShetlandLiberal DemocratSigned
Ruth George11/10/2018High PeakLabourSigned
Toby Perkins16/10/2018ChesterfieldLabourSigned
Stephen Gethins23/10/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
David Crausby01/11/2018Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Pete Wishart06/11/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.