Parliament Website

World Alzheimer's Month

EDM number 1600 in 2017-19, proposed by Jim Shannon on 10/09/2018.
Categorised under the topic of Mental health.

That this House recognises World Alzheimer's Month puts on record thanks to all of those involved in its research to provide a cure and wishes them every success in its research; calls upon the Department for Health and Social Care to continue to fund and assist universities and bodies that strive to find a cure; and extends sincere gratitude to every family who sets aside their plans to care for a loved one with this terrible debilitating neurodegenerative disease.

This motion has been signed by a total of 38 MPs.

Jim Shannon10/09/2018StrangfordDUPProposed
Jeffrey M Donaldson10/09/2018Lagan ValleyDUPSeconded
David Simpson10/09/2018Upper BannDUPSeconded
Paul Girvan10/09/2018South AntrimDUPSeconded
Emma Little Pengelly10/09/2018Belfast SouthDUPSeconded
Nigel Dodds10/09/2018Belfast NorthDUPSeconded
Gregory Campbell10/09/2018East LondonderryDUPSigned
Martyn Day11/09/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Jim Cunningham11/09/2018Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley11/09/2018Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Chris Stephens11/09/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Mike Hill11/09/2018HartlepoolLabourSigned
Michael Penning12/09/2018Hemel HempsteadConservativeSigned
Gavin Robinson12/09/2018Belfast EastDUPSigned
Ronnie Campbell12/09/2018Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Chris Law12/09/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Bob Blackman12/09/2018Harrow EastConservativeSigned
David Linden13/09/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Mary Glindon13/09/2018North TynesideLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins13/09/2018Luton NorthLabourSigned
Sandy Martin13/09/2018IpswichLabourSigned
Thelma Walker09/10/2018Colne ValleyLabourSigned
Helen Hayes09/10/2018Dulwich and West NorwoodLabourSigned
Drew Hendry09/10/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell09/10/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown09/10/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Liz Saville Roberts10/10/2018Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Lady Hermon10/10/2018North DownIndependentSigned
Lloyd Russell-Moyle10/10/2018Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Stewart McDonald11/10/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Ruth George11/10/2018High PeakLabourSigned
Lisa Cameron11/10/2018East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady11/10/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Ben Lake15/10/2018CeredigionPlaid CymruSigned
Stephen Gethins23/10/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Paul Farrelly25/10/2018Newcastle-under-LymeLabourSigned
Pete Wishart06/11/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Hepburn19/11/2018JarrowLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.