Parliament Website

Toxic Air

EDM number 161 in 2017-19, proposed by Ian Mearns on 11/07/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Aviation and Pollution.

That this House shares the longstanding concerns of cabin crew about the quality of cabin air on commercial airliners; is appalled at reports that cabin crew members have serious long-term illnesses, such as aerotoxic syndrome, which is believed to be linked to cabin air quality; acknowledges the unknown impact of toxic air on public health, safety and wellbeing; and calls for an independent inquiry into cabin air quality to determine the health risk of contaminated cabin air and fume events.

This motion has been signed by a total of 29 MPs.

Ian Mearns11/07/2017GatesheadLabourProposed
Lisa Nandy11/07/2017WiganLabourSeconded
Grahame Morris11/07/2017EasingtonLabourSeconded
Kelvin Hopkins11/07/2017Luton NorthLabourSeconded
Jo Stevens11/07/2017Cardiff CentralLabourSeconded
Dan Carden11/07/2017Liverpool, WaltonLabourSeconded
Chris Stephens11/07/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Sandy Martin11/07/2017IpswichLabourSigned
Dennis Skinner13/07/2017BolsoverLabourSigned
Jim Shannon13/07/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Mike Hill13/07/2017HartlepoolLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham13/07/2017Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Clive Betts17/07/2017Sheffield South EastLabourSigned
Lady Hermon17/07/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Alison Thewliss17/07/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Hepburn17/07/2017JarrowLabourSigned
Neil Coyle17/07/2017Bermondsey and Old SouthwarkLabourSigned
Jo Platt17/07/2017LeighLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Chris Matheson18/07/2017City of ChesterLabourSigned
Ruth Cadbury18/07/2017Brentford and IsleworthLabourSigned
David Linden18/07/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Caroline Lucas19/07/2017Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Ronnie Campbell19/07/2017Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
David Crausby20/07/2017Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Wes Streeting20/07/2017Ilford NorthLabourSigned
Vernon Coaker20/07/2017GedlingLabourSigned
Laura Pidcock20/07/2017North West DurhamLabourSigned
Stephanie Peacock20/07/2017Barnsley EastLabourSigned
Edward Davey05/09/2017Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.