Parliament Website

Anthony Nolan Trust

EDM number 1658 in 2017-19, proposed by Jim Shannon on 10/10/2018.

That this House notes the tremendous work undertaken by the charity Anthony Nolan in providing the Anthony Nolan register which matches potential stem donors with those who need it most; further notes the need for more men aged 16 to 30 of all ethnicities to register as a donor given that they make up 16 per cent of the current donor register, while providing 50 per cent of donations; thanks the charity for the wonderful work that it does to give patients a chance of life; and sincerely urges young people between the age of 16 and 30 to get in touch with Anthony Nolan to register for stem cell donation.

This motion has been signed by a total of 36 MPs.

Jim Shannon10/10/2018StrangfordDUPProposed
Gavin Robinson10/10/2018Belfast EastDUPSeconded
David Simpson10/10/2018Upper BannDUPSeconded
Sammy Wilson10/10/2018East AntrimDUPSeconded
Paul Girvan10/10/2018South AntrimDUPSeconded
Nigel Dodds10/10/2018Belfast NorthDUPSeconded
Gregory Campbell10/10/2018East LondonderryDUPSigned
Peter Bottomley10/10/2018Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Layla Moran11/10/2018Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSigned
Kelvin Hopkins11/10/2018Luton NorthLabourSigned
Lisa Cameron11/10/2018East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Mary Glindon11/10/2018North TynesideLabourSigned
Chris Stephens11/10/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Paul Farrelly15/10/2018Newcastle-under-LymeLabourSigned
Michael Penning15/10/2018Hemel HempsteadConservativeSigned
Alison Thewliss15/10/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Jim Cunningham16/10/2018Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Mike Hill16/10/2018HartlepoolLabourSigned
Brendan O'Hara17/10/2018Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Graham Jones18/10/2018HyndburnLabourSigned
Alan Brown22/10/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell22/10/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Ruth George22/10/2018High PeakLabourSigned
Chris Law22/10/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
David Linden22/10/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Caroline Lucas22/10/2018Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Lloyd Russell-Moyle23/10/2018Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Stephen Gethins23/10/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Bob Blackman23/10/2018Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Hugh Gaffney23/10/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Christine Jardine24/10/2018Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Douglas Chapman26/10/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry06/11/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Fiona Bruce12/11/2018CongletonConservativeSigned
Angus MacNeil19/11/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart21/11/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.