Parliament Website

US Withdrawal From Intermediate Range Nuclear Forces Treaty

EDM number 1744 in 2017-19, proposed by Lloyd Russell-Moyle on 23/10/2018.

That this House is deeply concerned by the announcement on 20 October 2018 by the US President of the decision to withdraw the US from the Intermediate-range Nuclear Forces Treaty (INF); notes that withdrawal from the INF will serve to undermine international attempts to curb nuclear proliferation; further notes that this move will destabilise global and specifically, European security; commends those countries, including France and Germany, who have released statements criticising the move; and calls on the Government to use its influence on Washington to urge the US to deal with any concerns it may have over treaty compliance through diplomatic means and to uphold its commitments to the treaty.

This motion has been signed by a total of 37 MPs.

Lloyd Russell-Moyle23/10/2018Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeProposed
Caroline Lucas23/10/2018Brighton, PavilionGreenSeconded
Jonathan Edwards23/10/2018Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSeconded
Peter Bottomley24/10/2018Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Kelvin Hopkins24/10/2018Luton NorthLabourSeconded
Emma Dent Coad24/10/2018KensingtonLabourSeconded
Tommy Sheppard24/10/2018Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
Chris Williamson24/10/2018Derby NorthLabourSigned
Ronnie Cowan24/10/2018InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon25/10/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Ian Mearns25/10/2018GatesheadLabourSigned
Ben Lake25/10/2018CeredigionPlaid CymruSigned
Liz Saville Roberts25/10/2018Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Dennis Skinner25/10/2018BolsoverLabourSigned
Edward Davey25/10/2018Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned
Debbie Abrahams29/10/2018Oldham East and SaddleworthLabourSigned
Alex Sobel29/10/2018Leeds North WestLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Jim Cunningham30/10/2018Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Tom Brake30/10/2018Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Angus MacNeil31/10/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan01/11/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
David Crausby01/11/2018Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Layla Moran05/11/2018Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSigned
Graham Stringer05/11/2018Blackley and BroughtonLabourSigned
Ruth George05/11/2018High PeakLabourSigned
George Howarth05/11/2018KnowsleyLabourSigned
Drew Hendry06/11/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Norman Lamb12/11/2018North NorfolkLiberal DemocratSigned
Tim Farron12/11/2018Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratSigned
Catherine West14/11/2018Hornsey and Wood GreenLabourSigned
Chuka Umunna15/11/2018StreathamLabourSigned
Douglas Chapman15/11/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Hilary Benn19/11/2018Leeds CentralLabourSigned
Helen Hayes19/11/2018Dulwich and West NorwoodLabourSigned
James Frith19/11/2018Bury NorthLabourSigned
Hywel Williams19/11/2018ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Martyn Day27/11/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.