Parliament Website

20th Anniversary Of The Livia Award For Professionalism And Service To Justice

EDM number 1782 in 2017-19, proposed by Edward Davey on 30/10/2018.

That this House gives its support to the Livia Award for Professionalism and Service to Justice; notes that the award is made annually to the Metropolitan Traffic Police Officer in the Roads and Transport Policing Command independently judged to have been most meritorious in its investigation of fatal and serious injury road crash incidents and/or has shown outstanding service to road crash victims' families; further notes that the award arose from the avoidable death of a young girl from Enfield called Livia who was killed by a dangerous driver on her way to ballet on 12 January 1998; acknowledges 30 October as Livia Galli-Atkinson's birthday; welcomes the 20th anniversary of the award; congratulates the 2018 nominees, Detective Constable Alan Curtis, Detective Constable Sid Acharya, Detective Constable Ann Downes, Police Sergeant John Harrison, with particular congratulations to Detective Constable Charlie Pulling, as the award winner; considers that the exemplary professional commitment shown by all of the nominees to families of victims is inspiring and admirable; and commends the work of Livia's parents, George and Giulietta Galli-Atkinson for their commitment to campaigning on road safety education, legislation and enforcement.

This motion has been signed by a total of 15 MPs.

Edward Davey30/10/2018Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratProposed
Peter Bottomley31/10/2018Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Christine Jardine31/10/2018Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSeconded
Stephen Lloyd31/10/2018EastbourneLiberal DemocratSeconded
Jim Fitzpatrick31/10/2018Poplar and LimehouseLabourSeconded
Tom Brake31/10/2018Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratSeconded
Stephen Twigg31/10/2018Liverpool, West DerbyLabourSigned
Wera Hobhouse31/10/2018BathLiberal DemocratSigned
Tim Farron31/10/2018Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratSigned
Chris Stephens01/11/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Layla Moran05/11/2018Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSigned
Roger Godsiff05/11/2018Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham06/11/2018Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Alistair Carmichael19/11/2018Orkney and ShetlandLiberal DemocratSigned
Ruth George26/11/2018High PeakLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.