Parliament Website

NI Wins Best Food Destination

EDM number 1822 in 2017-19, proposed by Jim Shannon on 12/11/2018.

That this House notes that Northern Ireland has won the Best Food Destination at the International Travel and Tourism Awards in London; congratulates Michele Shirlow and all those involved in Food NI the Food and Drinks promotion body in Northern Ireland; and recognises the work that local councils such as Ards and North Down Borough Council are putting in to creating Food Hubs.

This motion has been signed by a total of 12 MPs.

Jim Shannon12/11/2018StrangfordDUPProposed
Gavin Robinson12/11/2018Belfast EastDUPSeconded
Paul Girvan12/11/2018South AntrimDUPSeconded
David Simpson12/11/2018Upper BannDUPSeconded
Jeffrey M Donaldson12/11/2018Lagan ValleyDUPSeconded
Peter Bottomley12/11/2018Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Jim Cunningham13/11/2018Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Mary Glindon14/11/2018North TynesideLabourSigned
Hugh Gaffney19/11/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
David Linden20/11/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Emma Little Pengelly21/11/2018Belfast SouthDUPSigned
Lady Hermon27/11/2018North DownIndependentSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.