Parliament Website

Kurdish Regions Attack

EDM number 1842 in 2017-19, proposed by Lloyd Russell-Moyle on 15/11/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Ethnic groups, International politics and government, Middle East and Military operations.

That this House expresses its deep concern that on 27 October 2018, Turkish forces launched a series of attacks against villages west of Kobane and in Gire Spi in Northern Syria; condemns these attacks, the impact on the civilian population of these villages and, in particular, the killing of a 12-year old girl in Gire Spi on 1 November, World Kobane Day; notes that the Syrian Democratic Federation forces had been engaged in a battle to defeat the last bastions of ISIS in the region with the support of US-led coalition forces; and calls on the Government to exert meaningful and decisive political, diplomatic and economic pressure on the Turkish Government to cease these illegal cross border attacks against the UK's allies in the majority Kurdish region.

This motion has been signed by a total of 21 MPs.

Lloyd Russell-Moyle15/11/2018Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeProposed
Jim Cunningham19/11/2018Coventry SouthLabourSeconded
Chris Stephens19/11/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Jonathan Edwards19/11/2018Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSeconded
Chris Williamson19/11/2018Derby NorthLabourSeconded
Hywel Williams19/11/2018ArfonPlaid CymruSeconded
Jim Shannon20/11/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Tom Brake20/11/2018Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Edward Davey20/11/2018Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned
Grahame Morris20/11/2018EasingtonLabourSigned
Dennis Skinner21/11/2018BolsoverLabourSigned
Liz Saville Roberts21/11/2018Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Ben Lake21/11/2018CeredigionPlaid CymruSigned
Kelvin Hopkins21/11/2018Luton NorthLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley21/11/2018Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Jamie Stone22/11/2018Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLiberal DemocratSigned
Carol Monaghan22/11/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Alex Sobel22/11/2018Leeds North WestLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Ruth George26/11/2018High PeakLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas28/11/2018Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
David Crausby28/11/2018Bolton North EastLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.