Parliament Website

Loch Lomond And Trossachs National Park

EDM number 223 in 2017-19, proposed by Martin Docherty on 19/07/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Countryside, Leisure and Tourism.

That this House notes that Scotland's first National Park Loch Lomond and Trossachs, head-quartered in Balloch, West Dunbartonshire, is celebrating its 15th birthday; further notes that the national park is 1,865 sq km and has a boundary length of 350 km and that 50 per cent of Scotland's population lives within a one hour drive; further notes that within the Park there are 21 Munros in the Park with the highest being Ben More at 1,174m, 22 larger lochs including Loch Lomond, with numerous smaller lochs, and about 50 rivers and large burns; understands that there are 15,168 people who live within the boundaries of the National Park and that there are roughly over 1.75 million visitors a year from across Scotland and the world; highlights the positive impact that the Park has on the local and national economy and acknowledges the important role that those who work and volunteer in the Park play in ensuring that the Park remains a safe, peaceful and welcoming environment for all of those who visit; and wishes to extend a very happy birthday to everyone involved in the National Park, with best wishes for the next 15 years.

This motion has been signed by a total of 19 MPs.

Martin Docherty19/07/2017West DunbartonshireScottish National PartyProposed
Patrick Grady19/07/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Shannon20/07/2017StrangfordDUPSeconded
Stewart McDonald20/07/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Alison Thewliss20/07/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day20/07/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens20/07/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
David Linden05/09/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Paul Sweeney05/09/2017Glasgow North EastLabourSigned
Carol Monaghan06/09/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell07/09/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford11/09/2017Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Kerr11/09/2017StirlingConservativeSigned
Lady Hermon12/09/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Chris Law12/09/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins13/09/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Hugh Gaffney14/09/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Alan Brown09/10/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry09/10/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.