Parliament Website

Disabled Parking Badge Entitlement Under Pip

EDM number 354 in 2017-19, proposed by Edward Davey on 10/10/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Benefits policy, Roads and Sickness, disability and carers' benefits.

That this House notes with concern reports of disabled people losing blue badges for accessible parking as they transfer from disability living allowance to the Personal Independence Payment (PIP); understands that for many, this has occurred because mobility support has been reduced; calls on the Government to take into account the full mobility needs of all disabled people, including where planning and following a journey without it causing distress is extremely difficult; urges the Government to adopt the approach of the Scottish and Welsh Governments where eligibility for the blue badge is based on an award of eight points or more in the moving around activity or 12 points in the planning and following journey's activity of PIP; believes this would ensure that all disabled people, whether they have a physical impairment, learning disability or cognitive impairment which affects their mobility, can access a blue badge and supports the review of Blue Badge eligibility for people with non-physical disabilities being proposed as part of the Department for Transport's Draft transport accessibility action plan consultation.

This motion has been signed by a total of 37 MPs.

Edward Davey10/10/2017Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratProposed
Alistair Carmichael10/10/2017Orkney and ShetlandLiberal DemocratSeconded
Christine Jardine10/10/2017Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSeconded
Neil Coyle10/10/2017Bermondsey and Old SouthwarkLabourSeconded
Lisa Cameron10/10/2017East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySeconded
Tulip Siddiq10/10/2017Hampstead and KilburnLabourSeconded
Wera Hobhouse10/10/2017BathLiberal DemocratSigned
Tim Farron10/10/2017Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratSigned
Tom Brake10/10/2017Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Jared O'Mara10/10/2017Sheffield, HallamLabourSigned
Paul Williams10/10/2017Stockton SouthLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham11/10/2017Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Layla Moran11/10/2017Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSigned
George Howarth11/10/2017KnowsleyLabourSigned
Marie Rimmer11/10/2017St Helens South and WhistonLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell11/10/2017Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Lady Hermon11/10/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Martin Docherty11/10/2017West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon11/10/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Gavin Robinson11/10/2017Belfast EastDUPSigned
David Linden16/10/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Ruth George17/10/2017High PeakLabourSigned
Stephen Doughty18/10/2017Cardiff South and PenarthLabourSigned
Mary Glindon19/10/2017North TynesideLabourSigned
Carol Monaghan23/10/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Jo Stevens23/10/2017Cardiff CentralLabourSigned
Stephen Hepburn23/10/2017JarrowLabourSigned
Chris Law24/10/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Roger Godsiff24/10/2017Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Alan Brown25/10/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Ben Lake25/10/2017CeredigionPlaid CymruSigned
Hywel Williams31/10/2017ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Liz Saville Roberts31/10/2017Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Rosie Duffield06/11/2017CanterburyLabourSigned
Angus MacNeil20/11/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry08/01/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan05/02/2018InverclydeScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.