Parliament Website

Usdaw Freedom From Fear Campaign

EDM number 384 in 2017-19, proposed by David Hanson on 11/10/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Crimes of violence, Industrial health and safety and Industrial relations.

That this House applauds the members and representatives of the Union of Shop, Distributive and Allied Workers for their Freedom From Fear campaign, which seeks to bring together employers, the police and local authorities to tackle the scourge of violence, threats and abuse against public-facing workers; further applauds the work of all trade unions in running campaigns that seek to protect their members at work; is appalled that public-facing workers are assaulted, threatened or abused; and calls on the Government to recognise the need to extend provisions in law to support the protection of shop workers by imposing an additional penalty for those who assault workers in the course of their duties.

This motion has been signed by a total of 50 MPs.

David Hanson11/10/2017DelynLabourProposed
Carolyn Harris11/10/2017Swansea EastLabourSeconded
Hugh Gaffney11/10/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSeconded
Martin Whitfield11/10/2017East LothianLabourSeconded
Laura Smith11/10/2017Crewe and NantwichLabourSeconded
Kate Green11/10/2017Stretford and UrmstonLabourSeconded
Sandy Martin11/10/2017IpswichLabourSigned
Chris Williamson11/10/2017Derby NorthLabourSigned
Tanmanjeet Singh Dhesi11/10/2017SloughLabourSigned
Joan Ryan11/10/2017Signed
Rosie Cooper11/10/2017West LancashireLabourSigned
Ruth George11/10/2017High PeakLabourSigned
Philip Davies11/10/2017ShipleyConservativeSigned
Mary Creagh11/10/2017WakefieldLabourSigned
Stephen Twigg11/10/2017Liverpool, West DerbyLabourSigned
Jim Fitzpatrick11/10/2017Poplar and LimehouseLabourSigned
Jack Dromey11/10/2017Birmingham, ErdingtonLabourSigned
Clive Efford11/10/2017ElthamLabourSigned
Chris Evans11/10/2017IslwynLabourSigned
Siobhain McDonagh11/10/2017Mitcham and MordenLabourSigned
Ian Lucas11/10/2017WrexhamLabourSigned
Maria Eagle11/10/2017Garston and HalewoodLabourSigned
Mike Amesbury11/10/2017Weaver ValeLabourSigned
Thelma Walker11/10/2017Colne ValleyLabourSigned
John Spellar11/10/2017WarleyLabourSigned
Jim Shannon12/10/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Chris Stephens12/10/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss12/10/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Jo Stevens16/10/2017Cardiff CentralLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins16/10/2017Luton NorthLabourSigned
Bambos Charalambous16/10/2017Enfield, SouthgateLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham16/10/2017Coventry SouthLabourSigned
David Linden16/10/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Dennis Skinner16/10/2017BolsoverLabourSigned
Mike Hill16/10/2017HartlepoolLabourSigned
Marie Rimmer17/10/2017St Helens South and WhistonLabourSigned
Lloyd Russell-Moyle17/10/2017Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Chris Law17/10/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Chris Matheson18/10/2017City of ChesterLabourSigned
Lady Hermon18/10/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Louise Ellman18/10/2017Liverpool, RiversideLabourSigned
Stephen Doughty18/10/2017Cardiff South and PenarthLabourSigned
George Howarth19/10/2017KnowsleyLabourSigned
Mary Glindon19/10/2017North TynesideLabourSigned
Stephen Hepburn23/10/2017JarrowLabourSigned
Carol Monaghan23/10/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
David Crausby01/11/2017Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Ann Coffey02/11/2017StockportLabourSigned
Ian Mearns02/11/2017GatesheadLabourSigned
John Cryer12/12/2017Leyton and WansteadLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.