Parliament Website

The Industrial Strategy And Inclusion For Disabled People

EDM number 385 in 2017-19, proposed by Lisa Cameron on 12/10/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Employment and Equality.

That this House calls on the Government to ensure closer collaboration between the Department for Work and Pensions and the Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy Green Paper responses in the interests of achieving the Government's commitment to supporting one million disabled people into work; and urges the Government to specifically redress the current omission of disabled people from the draft industrial strategy and to support inclusion going forward.

This motion has been signed by a total of 31 MPs.

Lisa Cameron12/10/2017East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartyProposed
Douglas Chapman16/10/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day16/10/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Tommy Sheppard16/10/2017Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySeconded
Liz Saville Roberts16/10/2017Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSeconded
Jim Cunningham16/10/2017Coventry SouthLabourSeconded
David Linden16/10/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law16/10/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon16/10/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Pete Wishart16/10/2017Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Marie Rimmer17/10/2017St Helens South and WhistonLabourSigned
Tom Brake17/10/2017Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Jared O'Mara17/10/2017Sheffield, HallamLabourSigned
Chris Stephens18/10/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Lady Hermon18/10/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Geoffrey Robinson18/10/2017Coventry North WestLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas18/10/2017Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
George Howarth19/10/2017KnowsleyLabourSigned
Kate Green19/10/2017Stretford and UrmstonLabourSigned
Mary Glindon19/10/2017North TynesideLabourSigned
Daniel Zeichner23/10/2017CambridgeLabourSigned
Stephen Hepburn23/10/2017JarrowLabourSigned
Carol Monaghan23/10/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown25/10/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Ben Lake25/10/2017CeredigionPlaid CymruSigned
Christine Jardine25/10/2017Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Philippa Whitford25/10/2017Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald30/10/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Hywel Williams31/10/2017ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Angus MacNeil20/11/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry08/01/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.