Parliament Website

Ceasefire In Yemen

EDM number 505 in 2017-19, proposed by Keith Vaz on 06/11/2017.
Categorised under the topics of International politics and government, Middle East and Military operations.

That this House is deeply concerned at the recent escalation of tensions between Yemen and Saudi Arabia; notes with deep concern the missile fired from Houthi-controlled areas at Riyadh Airport on 4 November 2017 and the subsequent closing of Yemen's borders by the Saudi Arabian Coalition on 6 November 2017; calls on the Saudi Arabian-led coalition to reopen Yemen's ports to allow aid agencies to deliver aid to the 22 million Yemeni's who are in urgent need of assistance; further notes the scheduled meeting by the Foreign Ministers of the UK, Saudi Arabia, US, Oman and the UAE on 14 November 2017 to discuss the conflict in Yemen; and urges the Government to use these talks to press for an immediate ceasefire and resumption of peace talks in Yemen.

This motion has been signed by a total of 42 MPs.

Keith Vaz06/11/2017Leicester EastLabourProposed
Stephen Doughty06/11/2017Cardiff South and PenarthLabourSeconded
Stuart McDonald06/11/2017Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySeconded
Lisa Cameron06/11/2017East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Shannon07/11/2017StrangfordDUPSeconded
Stephen Twigg07/11/2017Liverpool, West DerbyLabourSeconded
Martyn Day07/11/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Gareth Thomas07/11/2017Harrow WestLabourSigned
Stephen Gethins07/11/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Grahame Morris07/11/2017EasingtonLabourSigned
Rushanara Ali07/11/2017Bethnal Green and BowLabourSigned
Hugh Gaffney07/11/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Alison Thewliss07/11/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
John McNally07/11/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens07/11/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan07/11/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Catherine West07/11/2017Hornsey and Wood GreenLabourSigned
David Linden13/11/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Marie Rimmer13/11/2017St Helens South and WhistonLabourSigned
Jonathan Edwards13/11/2017Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Douglas Chapman13/11/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
David Lammy13/11/2017TottenhamLabourSigned
Dennis Skinner13/11/2017BolsoverLabourSigned
Brendan O'Hara14/11/2017Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Lady Hermon14/11/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Ronnie Campbell15/11/2017Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Chris Law15/11/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Eleanor Smith20/11/2017Wolverhampton South WestLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham20/11/2017Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Angus MacNeil20/11/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown20/11/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell21/11/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Tommy Sheppard27/11/2017Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
Sandy Martin29/11/2017IpswichLabourSigned
Christine Jardine30/11/2017Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Alex Sobel11/12/2017Leeds North WestLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Tom Brake14/12/2017Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Drew Hendry08/01/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Ben Lake09/01/2018CeredigionPlaid CymruSigned
Hywel Williams11/01/2018ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Liz Saville Roberts16/01/2018Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
John Grogan05/03/2018Signed

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.