Parliament Website

Zack Kerr's Changing Places Toilets Campaign

EDM number 580 in 2017-19, proposed by Graham Jones on 22/11/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Equality, Roads and Service industries.

That this House believes that there is inadequate provision of toilet facilities at motorway service stations for over 250,000 disabled people in the UK who wish to use such facilities; notes the campaign and petition led by Zack Kerr to encourage the introduction of Changing Places Toilets in every motorway service station; and calls for motorway service station providers to install Changing Places Toilets across all their sites as a matter of priority.

This motion has been signed by a total of 43 MPs.

Graham Jones22/11/2017HyndburnLabourProposed
Peter Bottomley22/11/2017Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Jim Shannon23/11/2017StrangfordDUPSeconded
Martyn Day23/11/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Lisa Cameron23/11/2017East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySeconded
Bob Blackman23/11/2017Harrow EastConservativeSeconded
Chris Stephens23/11/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
George Howarth28/11/2017KnowsleyLabourSigned
Paul Flynn29/11/2017Newport WestLabourSigned
Carol Monaghan29/11/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Caroline Lucas29/11/2017Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Lady Hermon29/11/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Douglas Chapman30/11/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
John Mann30/11/2017BassetlawLabourSigned
Mike Hill01/12/2017HartlepoolLabourSigned
Mike Gapes01/12/2017Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Mary Glindon01/12/2017North TynesideLabourSigned
Wes Streeting04/12/2017Ilford NorthLabourSigned
Kirsty Blackman04/12/2017Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil04/12/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown04/12/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
David Linden04/12/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Ben Lake05/12/2017CeredigionPlaid CymruSigned
John McNally05/12/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law05/12/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock05/12/2017Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
John Grogan05/12/2017Signed
Edward Davey05/12/2017Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned
Tommy Sheppard05/12/2017Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
Ian Murray06/12/2017Edinburgh SouthLabourSigned
Hugh Gaffney06/12/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Christine Jardine07/12/2017Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Alison Thewliss07/12/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell11/12/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Kerr11/12/2017StirlingConservativeSigned
Angela Eagle11/12/2017WallaseyLabourSigned
Stephen Gethins12/12/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Liz Twist12/12/2017BlaydonLabourSigned
Virendra Sharma14/12/2017Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Tom Brake18/12/2017Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
David Crausby19/12/2017Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Drew Hendry08/01/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Ruth George15/01/2018High PeakLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.