Parliament Website

Edinburgh Airport Autism Friendly Award

EDM number 847 in 2017-19, proposed by Christine Jardine on 23/01/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Aviation, Special educational needs and Training.

That this House warmly welcomes Edinburgh Airport being awarded the Autism Friendly Award for its accessible and supportive environment for passengers with autism; recognises the extra training for staff to help those with additional needs; acknowledges that airports can be extremely daunting places for people with autism; and calls on the Government to encourage all airports to provide suitable services for passengers with disabilities.

This motion has been signed by a total of 13 MPs.

Christine Jardine23/01/2018Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratProposed
Jim Cunningham23/01/2018Coventry SouthLabourSeconded
Jim Shannon24/01/2018StrangfordDUPSeconded
Ronnie Campbell24/01/2018Blyth ValleyLabourSeconded
Douglas Chapman24/01/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens24/01/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan24/01/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Layla Moran01/02/2018Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSigned
Hugh Gaffney05/02/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Hannah Bardell08/02/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins20/02/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown20/02/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry20/02/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.