Parliament Website

100th Anniversary Of The Restoration Of Estonian, Latvian And Lithuanian Independence

EDM number 883 in 2017-19, proposed by Martin Docherty on 31/01/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Eastern Europe and International politics and government.

That this House celebrates the 100th anniversary of the restoration of Estonian, Latvian and Lithuanian independence and sends its best wishes to these forward-looking democracies that have strong historical, military and fraternal relationships with the UK; conveys to the three Governments and their peoples every good wish for the celebrations over the coming year; and expresses the hope that they will continue to be key partners in political, economic and security affairs.

This motion has been signed by a total of 25 MPs.

Martin Docherty31/01/2018West DunbartonshireScottish National PartyProposed
Carol Monaghan31/01/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Stephen Gethins31/01/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySeconded
Peter Bottomley31/01/2018Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Martyn Day01/02/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Shannon01/02/2018StrangfordDUPSeconded
Bob Blackman01/02/2018Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Matt Western01/02/2018Warwick and LeamingtonLabourSigned
Christine Jardine02/02/2018Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Hugh Gaffney05/02/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Chris Stephens06/02/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady06/02/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Mike Hill06/02/2018HartlepoolLabourSigned
Kate Hollern07/02/2018BlackburnLabourSigned
David Crausby07/02/2018Bolton North EastLabourSigned
David Linden08/02/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart08/02/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Mary Glindon08/02/2018North TynesideLabourSigned
Douglas Chapman20/02/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry20/02/2018Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown20/02/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry20/02/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Julian Lewis20/02/2018New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Kelvin Hopkins20/02/2018Luton NorthLabourSigned
Ben Lake08/03/2018CeredigionPlaid CymruSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.