Parliament Website

Scotland's Calcutta Cup Win

EDM number 978 in 2017-19, proposed by Gavin Newlands on 26/02/2018.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House congratulates the Scotland Rugby team on an historic 25-13 Calcutta Cup victory over England that was full of flair, fight and finesse; recognises the fantastic work done by Gregor Townsend and his entire coaching staff; commends captain John Barclay and his entire pack for the huge effort in dominating the breakdown and a solid set piece performance, with special mention to Johnny Gray for his 20 tackles; applauds Finn Russell as he stood up to his recent critics with a magnificent man of the match performance, including the pass of this, or any other, six Nations Championship, further commends Huw Jones for his two try display, his ninth and tenth in only 14 caps; notes that this victory was celebrated right across Scotland and beyond; and wishes Gregor, John and the boys all the very best for the rest of the Championship.

This motion has been signed by a total of 29 MPs.

Gavin Newlands26/02/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartyProposed
Joanna Cherry26/02/2018Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Hannah Bardell26/02/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart Hosie26/02/2018Dundee EastScottish National PartySeconded
Ronnie Cowan26/02/2018InverclydeScottish National PartySeconded
Alison Thewliss26/02/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Angus MacNeil26/02/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman26/02/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald26/02/2018Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law26/02/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Kerr26/02/2018StirlingConservativeSigned
Alan Brown26/02/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart26/02/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald26/02/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty26/02/2018West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray26/02/2018Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Jonathan Edwards27/02/2018Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Martyn Day27/02/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Liz Saville Roberts27/02/2018Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Michael Penning27/02/2018Hemel HempsteadConservativeSigned
Chris Stephens27/02/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Robinson27/02/2018Belfast EastDUPSigned
Christine Jardine01/03/2018Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Stephen Gethins05/03/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron05/03/2018East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan05/03/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Jim Cunningham06/03/2018Coventry SouthLabourSigned
David Linden07/03/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry23/04/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.