Parliament Website

Eating Disorders Awareness Week

EDM number 996 in 2017-19, proposed by Gregory Campbell on 27/02/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Food, Health education and preventive medicine and Mental health.

That this House notes that Monday 26 February to Sunday 4 March 2018 is Eating Disorders Awareness Week; acknowledges the work done to highlight the condition; is concerned that on average almost three years elapses before help is sought; and commends the objective this year of the Why Wait? question highlighted during the week.

This motion has been signed by a total of 29 MPs.

Gregory Campbell27/02/2018East LondonderryDUPProposed
Jim Shannon27/02/2018StrangfordDUPSeconded
Jeffrey M Donaldson27/02/2018Lagan ValleyDUPSeconded
Paul Girvan27/02/2018South AntrimDUPSeconded
Gavin Robinson27/02/2018Belfast EastDUPSeconded
David Simpson27/02/2018Upper BannDUPSeconded
Nigel Dodds27/02/2018Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Alison Thewliss28/02/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens28/02/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Bob Blackman28/02/2018Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Alan Brown28/02/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Jim Cunningham28/02/2018Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins28/02/2018Luton NorthLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley28/02/2018Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Christine Jardine05/03/2018Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Hendrick05/03/2018PrestonLabourSigned
Hannah Bardell05/03/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Thelma Walker05/03/2018Colne ValleyLabourSigned
Stephen Gethins05/03/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Caroline Lucas07/03/2018Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Hugh Gaffney07/03/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Ronnie Cowan08/03/2018InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Ruth George08/03/2018High PeakLabourSigned
Paul Farrelly08/03/2018Newcastle-under-LymeLabourSigned
Gavin Newlands08/03/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Layla Moran12/03/2018Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSigned
Chris Law12/03/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
David Linden13/03/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry23/04/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.