Parliament Website

Green Travel Plans

EDM number 840 in 1999-00, proposed by Ben Bradshaw on 12/06/2000.

That this House supports the policy to encourage employers and places of work to adopt green travelplans; agrees with the Government's statement that it wants to encourage employers to develop green transport plans, aimed at reducing car use for travel to work and for travel on business; supports the Government target to introduce the travel plans across all departments by March 2000, but is concerned to find that the House of Commons does not have a green transport plan; and calls on the House authorities to remedy this situation by developing a green travel plan for the House of Commons.

This motion has been signed by a total of 40 MPs.

Ben Bradshaw12/06/2000ExeterLabourProposed
Andrew Robathan12/06/2000BlabyConservativeSigned
Bob Russell12/06/2000ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Martin Salter12/06/2000Reading WestLabourSigned
Austin Mitchell12/06/2000Great GrimsbyLabourSigned
Jane Griffiths12/06/2000Reading EastLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley12/06/2000Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Jon Trickett13/06/2000HemsworthLabourSigned
Paul Marsden13/06/2000Shrewsbury & AtchamLabourSigned
Lynne Jones13/06/2000Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
David Lepper14/06/2000Brighton, PavilionLabour Co-operativeSigned
Alice Mahon14/06/2000HalifaxLabourSigned
Bill Michie14/06/2000Sheffield, HeeleyLabourSigned
Martin Caton14/06/2000GowerLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn14/06/2000Islington NorthLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin14/06/2000Heywood & MiddletonLabour Co-operativeSigned
Paul Tyler15/06/2000North CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Brian White15/06/2000North East Milton KeynesLabourSigned
Bill Etherington15/06/2000Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Valerie Davey15/06/2000Bristol WestLabourSigned
Vincent Cable15/06/2000TwickenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
David Drew15/06/2000StroudLabour Co-operativeSigned
Mike Hancock19/06/2000Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Rudi Vis19/06/2000Finchley & Golders GreenLabourSigned
Derek Wyatt19/06/2000Sittingbourne & SheppeyLabourSigned
Syd Rapson20/06/2000Portsmouth NorthLabourSigned
Nigel Jones20/06/2000CheltenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Simpson21/06/2000Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Kevin McNamara21/06/2000Kingston upon Hull NorthLabourSigned
Lawrie Quinn22/06/2000Scarborough & WhitbyLabourSigned
Ann Cryer26/06/2000KeighleyLabourSigned
Andrew Dismore26/06/2000HendonLabourSigned
Harold Best26/06/2000Leeds North WestLabourSigned
Harry Barnes05/07/2000North East DerbyshireLabourSigned
Joan Ruddock07/07/2000Lewisham, DeptfordLabourSigned
John Austin13/07/2000Erith & ThamesmeadLabourSigned
Clive Efford20/07/2000ElthamLabourSigned
John McDonnell27/07/2000Hayes & HarlingtonLabourSigned
Tony Clarke27/07/2000Northampton SouthLabourSigned
Diane Abbott27/07/2000Hackney North & Stoke NewingtonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.