Parliament Website


EDM number 1204 in 2001-02, proposed by Andrew Rosindell on 25/04/2002.

That this House remembers the heroic campaign that followed the landings of Allied forces at Anzac Cove, Gallipoli, on 25th April 1915; joins with all Australians and New Zealanders in commemorating the bravery of the Australian and New Zealand Army Corps who sacrificed so much in defence of country and Commonwealth; congratulates the Gallipoli Association and all those responsible for the organisation of the Anzac Day ceremony at the Cenotaph, Whitehall, and the Service of Commemoration and Thanksgiving held at Westminster Abbey; and expresses its pride at the close association that exists between the people of our three nations who are bound together by language, history, culture and in sharing Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II as Head of State.

This motion has been signed by a total of 34 MPs.

Andrew Rosindell25/04/2002RomfordConservativeProposed
Brian Iddon29/04/2002Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Terry Davis29/04/2002Birmingham, Hodge HillLabourSigned
Martin Smyth30/04/2002Belfast SouthUUPSigned
Julian Lewis30/04/2002New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Andrew Dismore30/04/2002HendonLabourSigned
Mike Hancock30/04/2002Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Peter Bottomley30/04/2002Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Alice Mahon01/05/2002HalifaxLabourSigned
Win Griffiths01/05/2002BridgendLabourSigned
Jon Trickett01/05/2002HemsworthLabourSigned
Nicholas Winterton02/05/2002MacclesfieldConservativeSigned
Derek Wyatt02/05/2002Sittingbourne & SheppeyLabourSigned
Paul Tyler02/05/2002North CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Matthew Green02/05/2002LudlowLiberal DemocratSigned
Tom Cox02/05/2002TootingLabourSigned
David Burnside02/05/2002South AntrimUUPSigned
Iris Robinson02/05/2002StrangfordDUPSigned
Bill Etherington02/05/2002Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Nigel Jones07/05/2002CheltenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Chris Grayling07/05/2002Epsom & EwellConservativeSigned
Harry Barnes07/05/2002North East DerbyshireLabourSigned
Harold Best07/05/2002Leeds North WestLabourSigned
Betty Williams07/05/2002ConwyLabourSigned
Ian Davidson10/05/2002Glasgow, PollokLabour Co-operativeSigned
Ann Cryer13/05/2002KeighleyLabourSigned
Peter Pike14/05/2002BurnleyLabourSigned
John Cryer14/05/2002HornchurchLabourSigned
Edward Davey16/05/2002Kingston & SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned
Rudi Vis16/05/2002Finchley & Golders GreenLabourSigned
Russell Brown22/05/2002DumfriesLabourSigned
John Austin22/05/2002Erith & ThamesmeadLabourSigned
Chris Ruane23/05/2002Vale of ClwydLabourSigned
John McDonnell02/07/2002Hayes & HarlingtonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.