Parliament Website

Energy Efficiency

EDM number 1396 in 2001-02, proposed by HELEN CLARK on 10/06/2002.

That this House congratulates Powergen on winning the National Energy Foundation's Home Energy Rater of the Year award (Energy Supplier category), acknowledging the company's promotion of energy efficiency in homes and businesses throughout the United Kingdom; recognises that energy efficiency is central to efforts to combat both climate change and fuel poverty; further recognises that achieving domestic energy efficiency targets will require commitment and innovation from suppliers; welcomes Powergen's energy efficiency programme, which includes an energy and stock rating service for landlords and a home visitor service for pre-payment meter customers; and calls upon all energy suppliers to follow Powergen's lead in developing innovative, effective programmes to deliver energy efficiency gains.

This motion has been signed by a total of 27 MPs.

Helen Clark10/06/2002PeterboroughLabourProposed
Lynne Jones11/06/2002Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley11/06/2002Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Martin Smyth12/06/2002Belfast SouthUUPSigned
Nigel Jones12/06/2002CheltenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Elfyn Llwyd12/06/2002Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
Martin Caton12/06/2002GowerLabourSigned
David Drew12/06/2002StroudLabour Co-operativeSigned
Jim Knight13/06/2002South DorsetLabourSigned
Alice Mahon13/06/2002HalifaxLabourSigned
Gordon Marsden13/06/2002Blackpool SouthLabourSigned
Andrew Dismore13/06/2002HendonLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin13/06/2002Heywood & MiddletonLabour Co-operativeSigned
Rudi Vis17/06/2002Finchley & Golders GreenLabourSigned
Betty Williams17/06/2002ConwyLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham18/06/2002Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Roy Beggs18/06/2002East AntrimUUPSigned
Alan Simpson19/06/2002Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell19/06/2002Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
David Clelland19/06/2002Tyne BridgeLabourSigned
Harold Best19/06/2002Leeds North WestLabourSigned
Bill Etherington20/06/2002Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Russell Brown25/06/2002DumfriesLabourSigned
Janet Dean27/06/2002BurtonLabourSigned
John McDonnell02/07/2002Hayes & HarlingtonLabourSigned
Andrew Stunell08/07/2002Hazel GroveLiberal DemocratSigned
Matthew Green10/07/2002LudlowLiberal DemocratSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.