Parliament Website

Ex-Services Mental Welfare Society

EDM number 455 in 2004-05, proposed by Derek Wyatt on 10/01/2005.

That this House congratulates Francis Gladstone of Hawarden for organising for the fourth year running the Kew Bridge to Windsor walk; notes that the walk this time had been reduced from 60 miles to 30 miles and that there was a total of 24 participants who between them raised ú15,000, and that this, coupled with the funding raised in the first three years, has taken the total amount to ú70,000; and further congratulates Toby Elliott, the Chief Executive Officer of Combat Stress, for the work his organisation does to help servicemen and women who suffer from terrible breakdowns, great shame and alcholic dependency as a result of serving for our country.

This motion has been signed by a total of 43 MPs.

Derek Wyatt10/01/2005Sittingbourne & SheppeyLabourProposed
Bob Spink10/01/2005Castle PointConservativeSigned
Iris Robinson11/01/2005StrangfordDUPSigned
Martin Smyth11/01/2005Belfast SouthUUPSigned
Lynne Jones11/01/2005Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Vincent Cable11/01/2005TwickenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Gregory Campbell11/01/2005East LondonderryDUPSigned
Martin Caton11/01/2005GowerLabourSigned
Mike Hancock11/01/2005Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Elfyn Llwyd12/01/2005Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
Ann Winterton12/01/2005CongletonConservativeSigned
Rudi Vis12/01/2005Finchley & Golders GreenLabourSigned
Win Griffiths12/01/2005BridgendLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds12/01/2005Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Ann Cryer12/01/2005KeighleyLabourSigned
David Chidgey12/01/2005EastleighLiberal DemocratSigned
Sandra Osborne12/01/2005AyrLabourSigned
John McDonnell12/01/2005Hayes & HarlingtonLabourSigned
Nigel Jones12/01/2005CheltenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Simon Hughes12/01/2005North Southwark & BermondseyLiberal DemocratSigned
Kelvin Hopkins12/01/2005Luton NorthLabourSigned
John Robertson13/01/2005Glasgow, AnnieslandLabourSigned
Paul Tyler13/01/2005North CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Matthew Green13/01/2005LudlowLiberal DemocratSigned
David Drew13/01/2005StroudLabour Co-operativeSigned
Tony Colman13/01/2005PutneyLabourSigned
Richard Burden13/01/2005Birmingham, NorthfieldLabourSigned
Mark Lazarowicz13/01/2005Edinburgh North & LeithLabour Co-operativeSigned
John Cryer13/01/2005HornchurchLabourSigned
Julian Lewis17/01/2005New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Wayne David17/01/2005CaerphillyLabourSigned
Betty Williams17/01/2005ConwyLabourSigned
Bill Etherington18/01/2005Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Harold Best18/01/2005Leeds North WestLabourSigned
John Pugh19/01/2005SouthportLiberal DemocratSigned
Ronnie Campbell19/01/2005Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Lindsay Hoyle19/01/2005ChorleyLabourSigned
Austin Mitchell20/01/2005Great GrimsbyLabourSigned
Alan Simpson24/01/2005Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
David Crausby27/01/2005Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Greg Pope03/02/2005HyndburnLabourSigned
John Austin03/02/2005Erith & ThamesmeadLabourSigned
Huw Edwards09/03/2005MonmouthLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.