Parliament Website

Repression Of Tehran Bus Drivers And Their Families

EDM number 1628 in 2005-06, proposed by John McDonnell on 13/02/2006.

That this House notes with great concern the continuing and growing repressive measures taken by the Iranian regime against the activists of the Vahed Bus Company Trade Union in Tehran over the past two months, including the detention of their wives and daughters from their homes on the night before 28th January strike, and the arrest of many hundreds of workers and their supporters on the day of the strike, which has resulted in dozens of arrested workers going on hunger strike in the infamous Evin prison; urges the Iranian government to release all trade unionists, their families and other supporters, including Mr Mansour Ossanlou who has been held in custody since 22nd December 2005; and calls upon the UK Government to press the Iranian government to respect trade union rights and International Labour Organisation conventions.

This motion has been signed by a total of 43 MPs.

John McDonnell13/02/2006Hayes and HarlingtonLabourProposed
Peter Bottomley14/02/2006Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Gordon Prentice14/02/2006PendleLabourSeconded
Harry Cohen14/02/2006Leyton and WansteadLabourSeconded
Mike Hancock14/02/2006Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSeconded
Robert Wareing14/02/2006Liverpool, West DerbyLabourSeconded
Lynne Jones14/02/2006Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Andrew Dismore14/02/2006HendonLabourSigned
Paul Flynn14/02/2006Newport WestLabourSigned
Ken Purchase15/02/2006Wolverhampton North EastLabourSigned
Lindsay Hoyle15/02/2006ChorleyLabourSigned
Peter Kilfoyle15/02/2006Liverpool, WaltonLabourSigned
Rob Marris15/02/2006Wolverhampton South WestLabourSigned
Colin Burgon15/02/2006ElmetLabourSigned
Martin Caton15/02/2006GowerLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn15/02/2006Islington NorthLabourSigned
Ann Cryer15/02/2006KeighleyLabourSigned
Keith Vaz15/02/2006Leicester EastLabourSigned
Rudi Vis15/02/2006Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins16/02/2006TamworthLabourSigned
Greg Pope16/02/2006HyndburnLabourSigned
John Pugh16/02/2006SouthportLiberal DemocratSigned
Bob Spink27/02/2006Castle PointConservativeSigned
Alasdair McDonnell27/02/2006Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Bill Etherington27/02/2006Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff27/02/2006Birmingham, Sparkbrook and Small HeathLabourSigned
Andrew Stunell27/02/2006Hazel GroveLiberal DemocratSigned
David Anderson27/02/2006BlaydonLabourSigned
Sharon Hodgson27/02/2006Gateshead East and Washington WestLabourSigned
Katy Clark27/02/2006North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Jim Devine27/02/2006LivingstonLabourSigned
Janet Dean28/02/2006BurtonLabourSigned
Madeleine Moon28/02/2006BridgendLabourSigned
David Drew28/02/2006StroudLabourSigned
John Austin01/03/2006Erith and ThamesmeadLabourSigned
John Hemming02/03/2006Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Brian Binley03/03/2006Northampton SouthConservativeSigned
Alan Simpson07/03/2006Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Clive Efford07/03/2006ElthamLabourSigned
Michael Clapham09/03/2006Barnsley West and PenistoneLabourSigned
Neil Gerrard10/03/2006WalthamstowLabourSigned
Eric Illsley30/03/2006Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
Jo Swinson18/04/2006East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.