Parliament Website

F-35 Joint Strike Fighter

EDM number 1854 in 2005-06, proposed by Lindsay Hoyle on 20/03/2006.

That this House notes with concern the decision taken by the Bush Administration to withhold from the UK access to top-secret stealth technology in the new F-35 joint strike fighter; further notes the decision taken by George Bush to cancel plans for a second engine which was to be jointly built by Rolls-Royce and GE; supports the statement made by Lord Drayson, Minister for Defence Procurement, that the UK would not buy the 150 aircraft it currently plans to order unless technology transfer takes place; and calls on the Government to ensure that it continues to place the interests of the UK aerospace sector at the forefront of its negotiations with the US Administration.

This motion has been signed by a total of 25 MPs.

Lindsay Hoyle20/03/2006ChorleyLabourProposed
David Crausby20/03/2006Bolton North EastLabourSeconded
Bob Laxton20/03/2006Derby NorthLabourSeconded
Jim Dobbin21/03/2006Heywood and MiddletonLabourSeconded
Nigel Evans21/03/2006Ribble ValleyConservativeSeconded
Ben Wallace21/03/2006Lancaster and WyreConservativeSeconded
Derek Conway21/03/2006Old Bexley & SidcupConservativeSigned
Mike Hancock21/03/2006Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Peter Bottomley21/03/2006Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Rudi Vis22/03/2006Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Harry Cohen22/03/2006Leyton and WansteadLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell22/03/2006Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Geraldine Smith22/03/2006Morecambe and LunesdaleLabourSigned
Edward O'Hara23/03/2006Knowsley SouthLabourSigned
Michael Ancram23/03/2006DevizesConservativeSigned
Michael Penning23/03/2006Hemel HempsteadConservativeSigned
Richard Burden27/03/2006Birmingham, NorthfieldLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins28/03/2006TamworthLabourSigned
Albert Owen28/03/2006Ynys MLabourSigned
Andrew Dismore29/03/2006HendonLabourSigned
Hywel Francis29/03/2006AberavonLabourSigned
Stephen Hepburn18/04/2006JarrowLabourSigned
Bill Etherington18/04/2006Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Diana Johnson19/04/2006Kingston upon Hull NorthLabourSigned
John Smith27/04/2006Vale of GlamorganLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.