Parliament Website

Natwest Cricket Force Volunteering Weekend

EDM number 1996 in 2005-06, proposed by Paul Truswell on 20/04/2006.

That this House recognises the success of NatWest Cricket Force 2006, which took place between 7th and 9th April at over 1,000 community cricket clubs across the country, bringing in £25 million of investment to rejuvenate the nation's cricket facilities and prepare clubs for the coming season; notes the contribution of the 70,000 volunteers who participated, and in particular the vital role they play in cricket at grass roots level; further notes that the event built on the success of Cricket Force 2005, with almost twice as many clubs involved this year; calls on the Government to regard such volunteering schemes in future as a way of engaging people with their local communities; and hopes that the weekend will mark the beginning of another successful cricket season for all those involved in the game.

This motion has been signed by a total of 39 MPs.

Paul Truswell20/04/2006PudseyLabourProposed
Janet Anderson20/04/2006Rossendale and DarwenLabourSeconded
Michael Penning20/04/2006Hemel HempsteadConservativeSeconded
John Grogan20/04/2006SelbyLabourSeconded
Nigel Evans24/04/2006Ribble ValleyConservativeSeconded
Bob Spink24/04/2006Castle PointConservativeSeconded
John Randall24/04/2006UxbridgeConservativeSigned
Bob Russell24/04/2006ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Ben Wallace24/04/2006Lancaster and WyreConservativeSigned
Helen Goodman25/04/2006Bishop AucklandLabourSigned
Mike Hancock25/04/2006Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Jeremy Corbyn25/04/2006Islington NorthLabourSigned
Martin Caton25/04/2006GowerLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell25/04/2006East LondonderryDUPSigned
Tom Brake25/04/2006Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Lynne Jones25/04/2006Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Joan Humble25/04/2006Blackpool North and FleetwoodLabourSigned
Lindsay Hoyle25/04/2006ChorleyLabourSigned
Hugh Robertson25/04/2006Faversham and Mid KentConservativeSigned
Colin Breed25/04/2006South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Iris Robinson26/04/2006StrangfordDUPSigned
David Simpson26/04/2006Upper BannDUPSigned
David Crausby26/04/2006Bolton North EastLabourSigned
David Drew26/04/2006StroudLabourSigned
Rudi Vis26/04/2006Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
John Leech26/04/2006Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Simpson27/04/2006Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
John Hemming27/04/2006Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
William McCrea02/05/2006South AntrimDUPSigned
Ann Cryer02/05/2006KeighleyLabourSigned
David Anderson02/05/2006BlaydonLabourSigned
Sadiq Khan02/05/2006TootingLabourSigned
Vincent Cable03/05/2006TwickenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Eric Illsley10/05/2006Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds10/05/2006Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Jeff Ennis10/05/2006Barnsley East and MexboroughLabourSigned
Bill Etherington11/05/2006Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Crispin Blunt18/05/2006ReigateConservativeSigned
John McDonnell06/11/2006Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.