Parliament Website

Children Lost In The Second World War

EDM number 2024 in 2005-06, proposed by Andrew Rosindell on 24/04/2006.

That this House recalls with great sadness the unfortunate deaths of the 83 children whose lives were lost in the area known as Havering, comprising Romford, Hornchurch, Rainham, Upminster and Harold Wood during the London air raids of the Second World War; commends the Havering Heritage Group for encouraging many schoolchildren from 14 local schools to participate in a concert which commenced with the National Anthem at the Queen's Theatre, Hornchurch, in honour of the children whose lives were taken by enemy action during bombings in the period between 31st August 1940 and 14th March 1945; and hopes that this special occasion will remind the relatives of those children that they will not be forgotten by the people of the London Borough of Havering.

This motion has been signed by a total of 38 MPs.

Andrew Rosindell24/04/2006RomfordConservativeProposed
Angela Watkinson24/04/2006UpminsterConservativeSeconded
Alan Meale25/04/2006MansfieldLabourSeconded
Lynne Jones25/04/2006Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSeconded
Mike Hancock25/04/2006Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSeconded
Bob Spink25/04/2006Castle PointConservativeSeconded
Tom Brake25/04/2006Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Gregory Campbell25/04/2006East LondonderryDUPSigned
Lindsay Hoyle26/04/2006ChorleyLabourSigned
Jim Devine26/04/2006LivingstonLabourSigned
Rudi Vis26/04/2006Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley26/04/2006Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson26/04/2006Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
David Crausby26/04/2006Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Derek Conway26/04/2006Old Bexley & SidcupConservativeSigned
Martin Caton26/04/2006GowerLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell26/04/2006Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
David Simpson26/04/2006Upper BannDUPSigned
Iris Robinson26/04/2006StrangfordDUPSigned
Alan Simpson27/04/2006Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Gordon Marsden27/04/2006Blackpool SouthLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins27/04/2006TamworthLabourSigned
Julian Lewis02/05/2006New Forest EastConservativeSigned
William McCrea02/05/2006South AntrimDUPSigned
Ann Cryer02/05/2006KeighleyLabourSigned
Sammy Wilson02/05/2006East AntrimDUPSigned
Hywel Francis03/05/2006AberavonLabourSigned
Derek Wyatt03/05/2006Sittingbourne and SheppeyLabourSigned
David Amess03/05/2006Southend WestConservativeSigned
Edward Davey03/05/2006Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned
Alasdair McDonnell03/05/2006Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Elfyn Llwyd03/05/2006Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
Janet Dean04/05/2006BurtonLabourSigned
Nick Harvey08/05/2006North DevonLiberal DemocratSigned
Nigel Dodds10/05/2006Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Bill Etherington11/05/2006Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
John Hemming12/05/2006Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Albert Owen16/05/2006Ynys MLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.