Parliament Website

Flight Protection

EDM number 336 in 2005-06, proposed by Adrian Sanders on 15/06/2005.

That this House believes that air passengers flying out of the UK who purchased their tickets from non Air Travel Organisers' Licensing (ATOL) scheme sources should be protected in the event of being left stranded by their air carrier; notes that a MORI poll taken last year shows over 80 per cent. of passengers would be willing to pay an extra £2 on their ticket in order to be protected as proposed by the Civil Aviation Authority; and calls on the Government to act promptly on proposals from the Consumers Association, the Civil Aviation Authority, the Association of British Travel Agents, the Federation of Tour Operators and the Association of Independent Tour Operators to ensure 100 per cent. protection of air passengers.

This motion has been signed by a total of 45 MPs.

Adrian Sanders15/06/2005TorbayLiberal DemocratProposed
Bob Russell15/06/2005ColchesterLiberal DemocratSeconded
Peter Bottomley16/06/2005Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Lynne Jones16/06/2005Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSeconded
Gregory Campbell16/06/2005East LondonderryDUPSeconded
Iris Robinson16/06/2005StrangfordDUPSeconded
Rudi Vis16/06/2005Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
David Taylor16/06/2005North West LeicestershireLabourSigned
Edward Davey16/06/2005Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned
Martin Caton16/06/2005GowerLabourSigned
Vincent Cable16/06/2005TwickenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Paul Keetch16/06/2005HerefordLiberal DemocratSigned
Kelvin Hopkins16/06/2005Luton NorthLabourSigned
Lindsay Hoyle20/06/2005ChorleyLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd20/06/2005Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
Colin Breed20/06/2005South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Jeremy Corbyn20/06/2005Islington NorthLabourSigned
John Cummings20/06/2005EasingtonLabourSigned
Clive Efford20/06/2005ElthamLabourSigned
Andrew Stunell20/06/2005Hazel GroveLiberal DemocratSigned
Dan Rogerson20/06/2005North CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Jeremy Browne21/06/2005TauntonLiberal DemocratSigned
Frank Cook21/06/2005Stockton NorthLabourSigned
David Simpson21/06/2005Upper BannDUPSigned
Lady Hermon22/06/2005North DownUUPSigned
Laura Moffatt22/06/2005CrawleyLabourSigned
Andrew Dismore22/06/2005HendonLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds22/06/2005Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson22/06/2005Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Andrew George22/06/2005St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Mike Hancock22/06/2005Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Annette Brooke23/06/2005Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
William McCrea27/06/2005South AntrimDUPSigned
John Pugh27/06/2005SouthportLiberal DemocratSigned
Janet Dean28/06/2005BurtonLabourSigned
Alan Simpson30/06/2005Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
John Hemming30/06/2005Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
John McDonnell04/07/2005Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Ann Cryer04/07/2005KeighleyLabourSigned
Mark Williams04/07/2005CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
David Crausby05/07/2005Bolton North EastLabourSigned
John Barrett05/07/2005Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Eric Illsley12/07/2005Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
Bill Etherington14/07/2005Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Mark Durkan21/07/2005FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.