Parliament Website

A14 In Cambridgeshire

EDM number 1349 in 2007-08, proposed by James Paice on 21/04/2008.
Categorised under the topics of Death, Roads and Personal injury.

That this House is alarmed by the 52 deaths on the A14 in Cambridgeshire in the last 10 years; notes with concern there have been 12 serious accidents on the trunk road this year causing two fatalities; is concerned at the delays and spiralling costs of long-proposed improvements to this lethal highway; congratulates the Cambridge News on its A14 - We Need Action Now campaign; and calls on the Government and Highways Agency urgently to commence the upgrading of the A14 to full dual carriageway and near motorway standard throughout Cambridgeshire to prevent more accidents, deaths and injuries.

This motion has been signed by a total of 31 MPs.

James Paice21/04/2008South East CambridgeshireConservativeProposed
Andrew Lansley21/04/2008South CambridgeshireConservativeSeconded
Malcolm Moss21/04/2008North East CambridgeshireConservativeSeconded
Jonathan Djanogly21/04/2008HuntingdonConservativeSeconded
Shailesh Vara21/04/2008North West CambridgeshireConservativeSeconded
David Howarth21/04/2008CambridgeLiberal DemocratSeconded
Bob Spink22/04/2008Castle PointUKIPSigned
Greg Knight22/04/2008East YorkshireConservativeSigned
Stewart Jackson22/04/2008PeterboroughConservativeSigned
William McCrea23/04/2008South AntrimDUPSigned
Simon Burns23/04/2008West ChelmsfordConservativeSigned
Nigel Evans23/04/2008Ribble ValleyConservativeSigned
Peter Bottomley23/04/2008Worthing WestConservativeSigned
David Anderson24/04/2008BlaydonLabourSigned
Julian Lewis24/04/2008New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Paddy Tipping24/04/2008SherwoodLabourSigned
Brian Iddon25/04/2008Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Harry Cohen28/04/2008Leyton and WansteadLabourSigned
Iris Robinson29/04/2008StrangfordDUPSigned
Bernard Jenkin29/04/2008North EssexConservativeSigned
John McDonnell29/04/2008Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
John Cummings29/04/2008EasingtonLabourSigned
Robert Wareing30/04/2008Liverpool, West DerbyIndependentSigned
Peter Atkinson01/05/2008HexhamConservativeSigned
Tony Baldry01/05/2008BanburyConservativeSigned
Richard Shepherd06/05/2008Aldridge-BrownhillsConservativeSigned
Denis Murphy07/05/2008WansbeckLabourSigned
Michael Jack15/05/2008FyldeConservativeSigned
Greg Pope20/05/2008HyndburnLabourSigned
Janet Anderson12/06/2008Rossendale and DarwenLabourSigned
Mark Lancaster20/06/2008North East Milton KeynesConservativeSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.