Parliament Website

Next Generation Composite Wing Programme

EDM number 1573 in 2007-08, proposed by Albert Owen on 14/05/2008.
Categorised under the topics of Aviation, Manufacturing industries and Research and innovation.

That this House welcomes the investment announced by the UK Government and industrial and regional partners led by Airbus in the Next Generation Composite Wing programme, which will revolutionise technologies to improve future wing design processes and help maximise the eco-efficiency of future aircraft designs; further welcomes Next Generation Composite Wing as one of the most significant joint aircraft research and technology programmes launched in the UK for several decades which will keep Britian at the cutting edge of innovation in this field and enable the development of mature technologies leading to the design, manufacture and testing of much lighter-weight and more eco-efficient aircraft; congratulates management and workers at Airbus UK; and urges the Government to continue to support British innovation and engineering excellence in this field.

This motion has been signed by a total of 37 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Albert Owen14/05/2008Ynys MLabourProposed
Chris Ruane14/05/2008Vale of ClwydLabourSeconded
Andrew Miller14/05/2008Ellesmere Port and NestonLabourSeconded
Martyn Jones14/05/2008Clwyd SouthLabourSeconded
Betty Williams14/05/2008ConwyLabourSeconded
Alun Michael14/05/2008Cardiff South and PenarthLabourSeconded
Dai Havard14/05/2008Merthyr Tydfil and RhymneyLabourSigned
Hywel Francis14/05/2008AberavonLabourSigned
Don Touhig14/05/2008IslwynLabourSigned
Alan Meale15/05/2008MansfieldLabourSigned
Stephen Williams15/05/2008Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew Dismore15/05/2008HendonLabourSigned
Edward O'Hara15/05/2008Knowsley SouthLabourSigned
Lynne Jones15/05/2008Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Gordon Prentice16/05/2008PendleLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins16/05/2008Luton NorthLabourSigned
Michael Jabez Foster16/05/2008Hastings and RyeLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley16/05/2008Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Ann Cryer19/05/2008KeighleyLabourSigned
Rudi Vis19/05/2008Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Mike Hancock19/05/2008Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Greg Pope20/05/2008HyndburnLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell20/05/2008Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Colin Breed20/05/2008South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Janet Dean20/05/2008BurtonLabourSigned
David Drew20/05/2008StroudLabourSigned
John Leech20/05/2008Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
David Simpson21/05/2008Upper BannDUPSigned
Lembit 22/05/2008MontgomeryshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Doug Naysmith02/06/2008Bristol North WestLabourSigned
Bill Etherington02/06/2008Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins03/06/2008TamworthLabourSigned
Ian McCartney03/06/2008MakerfieldLabourSigned
Martin Caton03/06/2008GowerLabourSigned
David Borrow11/06/2008South RibbleLabourSigned
David Crausby02/07/2008Bolton North EastLabourSigned
John SpellarUnknownWithdrawn

Download raw data as csv or xml.