Parliament Website

Publication Of Addresses Of Judges

EDM number 1623 in 2007-08, proposed by Bob Russell on 20/05/2008.
Categorised under the topics of Administration of justice, Freedom of information and Privacy.

That this House notes the reasons given by the High Court as to why the addresses of hon. and right hon. Members can be published; and considers in the same spirit of openness and public accountability that the home addresses of High Court judges, who are adult, law-abiding citizens and holders of public office in the public eye, should also be published along with a detailed break-down of the expenses which they charge to the public purse.

This motion has been signed by a total of 30 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Bob Russell20/05/2008ColchesterLiberal DemocratProposed
Andrew Dismore21/05/2008HendonLabourSeconded
David Drew21/05/2008StroudLabourSeconded
Jim Sheridan21/05/2008Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthLabourSeconded
Ann Cryer21/05/2008KeighleyLabourSeconded
Gordon Prentice21/05/2008PendleLabourSeconded
Paul Holmes21/05/2008ChesterfieldLiberal DemocratSigned
Colin Breed21/05/2008South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew George21/05/2008St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Julian Lewis22/05/2008New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Nigel Evans22/05/2008Ribble ValleyConservativeSigned
Angus MacNeil22/05/2008Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
David Wilshire02/06/2008SpelthorneConservativeSigned
Dai Davies02/06/2008Blaenau GwentIndependentSigned
Sandra Gidley02/06/2008RomseyLiberal DemocratSigned
Bill Etherington02/06/2008Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Colin Burgon02/06/2008ElmetLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins03/06/2008TamworthLabourSigned
Robert Wareing03/06/2008Liverpool, West DerbyIndependentSigned
Peter Kilfoyle04/06/2008Liverpool, WaltonLabourSigned
Janet Dean04/06/2008BurtonLabourSigned
Alan Simpson11/06/2008Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin11/06/2008Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
David Borrow11/06/2008South RibbleLabourSigned
Rudi Vis11/06/2008Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Edward O'Hara12/06/2008Knowsley SouthLabourSigned
Anne Moffat17/06/2008East LothianLabourSigned
David Chaytor18/06/2008Bury NorthLabourSigned
Jim Devine01/07/2008LivingstonLabourSigned
John SpellarUnknownWithdrawn

Download raw data as csv or xml.