Parliament Website


EDM number 1844 in 2007-08, proposed by Richard Burden on 19/06/2008.
Categorised under the topics of Energy conservation, Environmental protection and Roads.

That this House congratulates Jaguar on receiving the award for Britain's greenest luxury car in the Environmental Transport Association's 2008 Car Buyers Guide in respect of the XJ 2.7 Diesel; notes that the model in question, built at the firm's Castle Bromwich plant in Erdington, is capable of achieving 1000.2 miles on a single tank of fuel, the average fuel consumption hitting 53.5mpg; recognises Jaguar Land Rover's commitment to delivering carbon dioxide and fuel consumption reductions to customers through development of industry-leading diesel engines and application of advanced lightweight aluminium vehicle architectures; and calls on the Government to take full account of the environmental advances and the reduced carbon footprint of products of UK-based car makers when making decisions on Ministerial cars.

This motion has been signed by a total of 37 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Richard Burden19/06/2008Birmingham, NorthfieldLabourProposed
Jim Cunningham19/06/2008Coventry SouthLabourSeconded
Lynne Jones19/06/2008Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSeconded
Peter Bottomley19/06/2008Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Nigel Evans20/06/2008Ribble ValleyConservativeSeconded
Ann Winterton23/06/2008CongletonConservativeSeconded
Lindsay Hoyle23/06/2008ChorleyLabourSigned
Brian Iddon23/06/2008Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins23/06/2008TamworthLabourSigned
Ann Cryer23/06/2008KeighleyLabourSigned
Ken Purchase24/06/2008Wolverhampton North EastLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell24/06/2008East LondonderryDUPSigned
David Drew24/06/2008StroudLabourSigned
Janet Anderson24/06/2008Rossendale and DarwenLabourSigned
Nicholas Winterton24/06/2008MacclesfieldConservativeSigned
David Hamilton25/06/2008MidlothianLabourSigned
Hywel Francis25/06/2008AberavonLabourSigned
William McCrea25/06/2008South AntrimDUPSigned
David Simpson25/06/2008Upper BannDUPSigned
Janet Dean25/06/2008BurtonLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins26/06/2008Luton NorthLabourSigned
Eric Illsley26/06/2008Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
Malcolm Moss26/06/2008North East CambridgeshireConservativeSigned
Mike Hancock30/06/2008Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Betty Williams30/06/2008ConwyLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff01/07/2008Birmingham, Sparkbrook and Small HeathLabourSigned
Jim Devine01/07/2008LivingstonLabourSigned
Alan Simpson02/07/2008Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Rudi Vis02/07/2008Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
David Crausby02/07/2008Bolton North EastLabourSigned
John Pugh03/07/2008SouthportLiberal DemocratSigned
John Hemming08/07/2008Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Lorely Burt10/07/2008SolihullLiberal DemocratSigned
Edward O'Hara17/07/2008Knowsley SouthLabourSigned
Charlotte Atkins22/07/2008Staffordshire MoorlandsLabourSigned
Jo Swinson22/07/2008East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
John SpellarUnknownWithdrawn

Download raw data as csv or xml.