Parliament Website

International Jewish Anti-Zionist Network

EDM number 2332 in 2007-08, proposed by John McDonnell on 22/10/2008.
Categorised under the topics of Middle East and Religion and faith communities.

That this House welcomes the launch of the International Jewish Anti-Zionist Network (IJAN) and its founding Charter which gives voice to the great and growing number of Jewish people worldwide who refuse to allow the Israeli state to act in their name and who condemn Israel's ethnic cleansing of Palestinian people, including the murder of 64 children in 2008 alone, its apartheid laws, its expropriation of Palestinians' land and resources, its militarism and nuclear weapons, and its trade in arms (the fourth largest in the world); and notes that by speaking out IJAN discredits Israel's attempts to suppress criticism with false accusations of anti-Semitism.

This motion has been signed by a total of 27 MPs.

John McDonnell22/10/2008Hayes and HarlingtonLabourProposed
David Drew23/10/2008StroudLabourSeconded
Lynne Jones23/10/2008Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSeconded
Neil Gerrard23/10/2008WalthamstowLabourSeconded
Katy Clark27/10/2008North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSeconded
Colin Breed27/10/2008South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSeconded
Kelvin Hopkins27/10/2008Luton NorthLabourSigned
Dai Davies28/10/2008Blaenau GwentIndependentSigned
Angus MacNeil28/10/2008Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Robert Wareing28/10/2008Liverpool, West DerbyIndependentSigned
Brian Iddon28/10/2008Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Alan Simpson28/10/2008Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Bob Russell28/10/2008ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Durkan28/10/2008FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Frank Cook29/10/2008Stockton NorthLabourSigned
Ann Cryer29/10/2008KeighleyLabourSigned
Janet Anderson29/10/2008Rossendale and DarwenLabourSigned
Linda Riordan29/10/2008HalifaxLabourSigned
Simon Hughes30/10/2008North Southwark and BermondseyLiberal DemocratSigned
John Hemming30/10/2008Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Elfyn Llwyd30/10/2008Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
Brian Jenkins30/10/2008TamworthLabourSigned
Adrian Sanders04/11/2008TorbayLiberal DemocratSigned
Peter Bottomley04/11/2008Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Harry Cohen06/11/2008Leyton and WansteadLabourSigned
Chris McCafferty24/11/2008Calder ValleyLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff24/11/2008Birmingham, Sparkbrook and Small HeathLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.