Parliament Website

Killing Of Journalists In Croatia

EDM number 2376 in 2007-08, proposed by Andrew Pelling on 29/10/2008.
Categorised under the topics of Crimes of violence, Eastern Europe, Human rights, Press and EU enlargement.

That this House expresses its concern about the killing in Zagreb of journalists Ivo Pukanic and Niko Franjic of the Nacional newspaper, a paper dedicated to uncovering corruption and criminal extortion in Croatia; and trusts that the EU will do all it can to assist Croatia in combating corruption before that country's accession to the EU.

This motion has been signed by a total of 32 MPs.

Andrew Pelling29/10/2008Croydon CentralIndependentProposed
Lynne Jones30/10/2008Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSeconded
John Pugh30/10/2008SouthportLiberal DemocratSeconded
John Hemming30/10/2008Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSeconded
Andrew Dismore30/10/2008HendonLabourSeconded
Keith Vaz30/10/2008Leicester EastLabourSeconded
Jeremy Corbyn30/10/2008Islington NorthLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd03/11/2008Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
Ann Cryer03/11/2008KeighleyLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley03/11/2008Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Rudi Vis03/11/2008Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Phil Willis03/11/2008Harrogate and KnaresboroughLiberal DemocratSigned
Virendra Sharma03/11/2008Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Angus MacNeil04/11/2008Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
David Drew04/11/2008StroudLabourSigned
Iris Robinson04/11/2008StrangfordDUPSigned
Alan Simpson04/11/2008Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Mike Hancock05/11/2008Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Brian Jenkins06/11/2008TamworthLabourSigned
Alistair Carmichael06/11/2008Orkney and ShetlandLiberal DemocratSigned
Harry Cohen06/11/2008Leyton and WansteadLabourSigned
Neil Gerrard06/11/2008WalthamstowLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell10/11/2008Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Jo Swinson10/11/2008East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew Stunell10/11/2008Hazel GroveLiberal DemocratSigned
Norman Lamb10/11/2008North NorfolkLiberal DemocratSigned
Eric Illsley11/11/2008Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
Martin Caton11/11/2008GowerLabourSigned
Eddie McGrady13/11/2008South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Tony Lloyd19/11/2008Manchester CentralLabourSigned
Kim Howells20/11/2008PontypriddLabourSigned
John McDonnell25/11/2008Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.