Parliament Website

Fatalities In Afghanistan (No. 4)

EDM number 244 in 2007-08, proposed by Paul Flynn on 14/11/2007.
Categorised under the topics of Afghanistan, Armed forces and Military operations.

That this House salutes the bravery of the armed forces serving in Afghanistan and records with sorrow the deaths of Flight Sergeant Adrian Davies, aged 49 from Amersham, Bucks, Sergeant Benjamin James Knight, aged 25 from Bridgewater, Sergeant John Joseph Langton, aged 29 from Liverpool, Sergeant Gary Paul Quilliam, aged 42 from Manchester, Corporal Oliver Simon Dicketts, the Parachute Regiment, Marine Joseph David Windall, Royal Marines, aged 22, Ranger Anare Draiva, 1 Royal Irish Regiment, aged 27 from Fiji, Lance Corporal Jonathan Peter Hetherington, 14 Signal Regiment (Electronic Warfare), aged 22 from South Wales, Corporal Bryan James Budd, 3rd Battalion the Parachute Regiment, aged 29 from Ripon, Lance Corporal Sean Tansey, The Life Guards, aged 26 from Washington, Tyne and Wear, Private Leigh Reeves, Royal Logistics Corps, aged 25 from Leicester, Private Andrew Barrie Cutts, Air Assault Support Regiment, Royal Logistics Corps, aged 19 from Mansfield, Captain Alex Eida, Royal Horse Artillery, aged 29 from Surrey, Second Lieutenant Ralph Johnson, Household Cavalry Regiment, aged 24 from Windsor, Lance Corporal Ross Nicholls, Blues and Royals, aged 27 from Edinburgh, Private Damien Jackson, 3rd Battalion the Parachute Regiment, aged 19 from South Shields, Tyne and Wear, Corporal Peter Thorpe, Royal Signals, aged 27 from Barrow-in-Furness, Cumbria, Lance Corporal Jabron Hashmi, Intelligence Corps, aged 24 from Birmingham, Captain David Patten, the Parachute Regiment, aged 39, and Sergeant Paul Bartlett, Royal Marines, aged 35 and Captain Jim Philippson, 7 Parachute Regiment Royal Horse Artillery, aged 29 from St Albans in Hertfordshire.

This motion has been signed by a total of 34 MPs.

Paul Flynn14/11/2007Newport WestLabourProposed
Alan Simpson15/11/2007Nottingham SouthLabourSeconded
Jeremy Corbyn15/11/2007Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Evan Harris15/11/2007Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSeconded
Peter Bottomley15/11/2007Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Gordon Prentice15/11/2007PendleLabourSeconded
Katy Clark15/11/2007North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Dai Davies15/11/2007Blaenau GwentIndependentSigned
Ann Cryer19/11/2007KeighleyLabourSigned
Paul Holmes20/11/2007ChesterfieldLiberal DemocratSigned
Elfyn Llwyd20/11/2007Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
John Leech21/11/2007Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Jim Devine21/11/2007LivingstonLabourSigned
Robert Wareing21/11/2007Liverpool, West DerbyIndependentSigned
Rudi Vis21/11/2007Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Mark Durkan21/11/2007FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Derek Conway21/11/2007Old Bexley & SidcupConservativeSigned
Brian Jenkins21/11/2007TamworthLabourSigned
Mike Hancock21/11/2007Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Willie Rennie22/11/2007Dunfermline and West FifeLiberal DemocratSigned
Richard Younger-Ross22/11/2007TeignbridgeLiberal DemocratSigned
Bill Etherington22/11/2007Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Edward Davey22/11/2007Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned
Michael Clapham22/11/2007Barnsley West and PenistoneLabourSigned
William McCrea22/11/2007South AntrimDUPSigned
Robert Walter29/11/2007North DorsetConservativeSigned
Adam Price05/12/2007Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Nigel Evans06/12/2007Ribble ValleyConservativeSigned
Angus MacNeil06/12/2007Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Jo Swinson06/12/2007East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Nigel Dodds12/12/2007Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Eric Illsley13/12/2007Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
John Austin18/12/2007Erith and ThamesmeadLabourSigned
John McDonnell25/11/2008Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.