Parliament Website

Fatalities In Iraq (No. 2)

EDM number 248 in 2007-08, proposed by Paul Flynn on 14/11/2007.
Categorised under the topics of Armed forces, Iraq and Military operations.

That this House salutes the bravery of the armed forces serving in Iraq and records with sorrow the deaths of Private James Kerr, Black Watch, 3rd Battalion The Royal Regiment of Scotland, aged 20 from Cowdenbeath, Corporal John Rigby 4th Battalion The Rifles, aged 24 from Rye, Major Paul Harding, 4th Battalion The Rifles, aged 48, from Winchester, Lance Corporal James Cartwright, aged 21, from Badger Squadron, 2nd Royal Tank Regiment, Corporal Rodney Wilson, aged 30, from 4th Battalion The Rifles, Corporal Jeremy Brookes, 4th Battalion the Rifles, aged 28 from Birmingham, Private Kevin Thompson, Royal Logistic Corps, aged 21 from Lancaster, Major Nick Bateson, Corps of Royal Signals, aged 49 from Kent, Rifleman Paul Donnachie, 2nd Battalion The Rifles, aged 18 from Reading, Kingsman Alan Joseph Jones, 2nd Battalion The Duke of Lancaster's Regiment, aged 20 from Liverpool, Corporal Ben Leaning, The Queen's Royal Lancers, aged 24 from Scunthorpe, and Trooper Kristen Turton, The Queen's Royal Lancers, aged 27 from Grimsby, Colour Sergeant M L Powell, aged 37 from South Wales, and Sergeant Mark J McLaren, Royal Air Force, aged 27 from Northumberland, Second Lieutenant Joanna Yorke Dyer, aged 24 from Yeovil, Corporal Kris O'Neill, Royal Army Medical Corps, aged 27 from Catterick, Private Eleanor Dlugosz, Royal Army Medical Corps, aged 19 from Southampton, Kingsman Adam James Smith, 2nd Battalion The Duke of Lancaster's Regiment, aged 19 from the Isle of Man and Rifleman Aaron Lincoln of the 2nd Battalion, The Rifles, aged 18 from Durham.

This motion has been signed by a total of 33 MPs.

Paul Flynn14/11/2007Newport WestLabourProposed
Jeremy Corbyn15/11/2007Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Alan Simpson15/11/2007Nottingham SouthLabourSeconded
Evan Harris15/11/2007Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSeconded
Peter Bottomley15/11/2007Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Gordon Prentice15/11/2007PendleLabourSeconded
Katy Clark15/11/2007North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Dai Davies15/11/2007Blaenau GwentIndependentSigned
Ann Cryer19/11/2007KeighleyLabourSigned
Paul Holmes20/11/2007ChesterfieldLiberal DemocratSigned
Elfyn Llwyd20/11/2007Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
Robert Wareing21/11/2007Liverpool, West DerbyIndependentSigned
Jim Devine21/11/2007LivingstonLabourSigned
John Leech21/11/2007Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Rudi Vis21/11/2007Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Mark Durkan21/11/2007FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Derek Conway21/11/2007Old Bexley & SidcupConservativeSigned
Brian Jenkins21/11/2007TamworthLabourSigned
Mike Hancock21/11/2007Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
William McCrea22/11/2007South AntrimDUPSigned
Edward Davey22/11/2007Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned
Bill Etherington22/11/2007Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Richard Younger-Ross22/11/2007TeignbridgeLiberal DemocratSigned
Willie Rennie22/11/2007Dunfermline and West FifeLiberal DemocratSigned
Robert Walter29/11/2007North DorsetConservativeSigned
Adam Price05/12/2007Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Nigel Evans06/12/2007Ribble ValleyConservativeSigned
Angus MacNeil06/12/2007Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Jo Swinson06/12/2007East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Nigel Dodds12/12/2007Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Eric Illsley13/12/2007Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
John Austin18/12/2007Erith and ThamesmeadLabourSigned
John McDonnell25/11/2008Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.