Parliament Website

Fatalities In Iraq (No. 4)

EDM number 250 in 2007-08, proposed by Paul Flynn on 14/11/2007.
Categorised under the topics of Armed forces, Iraq and Military operations.

That this House salutes the bravery of the armed forces serving in Iraq and records with sorrow the deaths of Gunner Lee Thornton, 58 (Eyre's) Battery, 12 Regiment Royal Artillery, aged 22 from Blackpool, Gunner Samuela Vanua, aged 27 from Fiji, and Gunner Stephen Robert Wright, aged 20 from Preston, Lancashire, both from 58 (Eyre's) Battery, 12 Regiment Royal Artillery, Corporal Matthew Cornish, of 1 LI killed in Iraq, aged 29 from Yorkshire, Corporal John Johnston Cosby, 1st Battalion The Devonshire and Dorset Light Infantry, aged 28 from Belfast, Lieutenant Tom Mildinhall, aged 26 from Battersea, South London, and Lance Corporal Paul Farrelly, aged 27 from Runcorn, both from the Queen's Dragoon Guards, Private Joseva Lewaicei, aged 25 from Lautoka, Fiji, and Private Adam Morris, aged 19 from Leicester, both from the 2nd Battalion, The Royal Anglian Regiment, Wing Commander John Coxen RAF, aged 47 from Liverpool, Lieutenant Commander Darren Chapman, Fleet Air Arm, aged 40, Captain David Dobson, Army Air Corps, aged 27, Flight Lieutenant Sarah-Jayne Mulvihill RAF, aged 32 from Canterbury, Marine Paul Collins, aged 21, Lieutenant Richard Palmer, the Royal Scots Dragoon Guards, aged 27, Captain Richard Holmes, aged 28, and Private Lee Ellis, aged 23, both from the 2nd Battalion The Parachute Regiment, Trooper Carl Smith, 9th/12th Royal Lancers (Prince of Wales's), aged 23 from Kettering, Corporal Gordon Alexander Pritchard, Royal Scots Dragoon Guards, aged 21 and Lance Corporal Allan Douglas, Highlanders (Seaforth, Gordons and Camerons), aged 22 from Aberdeen.

This motion has been signed by a total of 33 MPs.

Paul Flynn14/11/2007Newport WestLabourProposed
Jeremy Corbyn15/11/2007Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Alan Simpson15/11/2007Nottingham SouthLabourSeconded
David Taylor15/11/2007North West LeicestershireLabourSeconded
Evan Harris15/11/2007Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSeconded
Peter Bottomley15/11/2007Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Gordon Prentice15/11/2007PendleLabourSigned
Katy Clark15/11/2007North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Dai Davies15/11/2007Blaenau GwentIndependentSigned
Ann Cryer19/11/2007KeighleyLabourSigned
Paul Holmes20/11/2007ChesterfieldLiberal DemocratSigned
Elfyn Llwyd20/11/2007Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
Rudi Vis21/11/2007Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Jim Devine21/11/2007LivingstonLabourSigned
John Leech21/11/2007Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Robert Wareing21/11/2007Liverpool, West DerbyIndependentSigned
Mark Durkan21/11/2007FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Derek Conway21/11/2007Old Bexley & SidcupConservativeSigned
Brian Jenkins21/11/2007TamworthLabourSigned
Mike Hancock21/11/2007Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Willie Rennie22/11/2007Dunfermline and West FifeLiberal DemocratSigned
Richard Younger-Ross22/11/2007TeignbridgeLiberal DemocratSigned
Bill Etherington22/11/2007Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Edward Davey22/11/2007Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned
William McCrea22/11/2007South AntrimDUPSigned
Robert Walter29/11/2007North DorsetConservativeSigned
Adam Price05/12/2007Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Nigel Evans06/12/2007Ribble ValleyConservativeSigned
Angus MacNeil06/12/2007Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Jo Swinson06/12/2007East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Nigel Dodds12/12/2007Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Eric Illsley13/12/2007Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
John Austin18/12/2007Erith and ThamesmeadLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.