Parliament Website

Fatalities In Iraq (No. 5)

EDM number 251 in 2007-08, proposed by Paul Flynn on 14/11/2007.
Categorised under the topics of Armed forces, Iraq and Military operations.

That this House salutes the bravery of the armed forces serving in Iraq and records with sorrow the deaths of Sergeant John Jones, 1st Battalion The Royal Regiment of Fusiliers, aged 31, from Castle Bromwich, Birmingham, Sergeant Chris Hickey, 1st Battalion The Coldstream Guards, Captain Ken Masters, Royal Military Police, aged 40, Major Matthew Bacon, Intelligence Corps, aged 34 from London, Fusilier Donal Anthony Meade, aged 20 from Plumstead in South East London, and Fusilier Stephen Robert Manning, aged 22 from Erith in Kent, both from the Royal Regiment of Fusiliers, Second Lieutenant Richard Shearer, aged 26 from Nuneaton, Private Leon Spicer, aged 26 from Tamworth, and Private Phillip Hewett, aged 21 from Tamworth, all from the 1st Battalion Staffordshire Regiment, Signaller Paul William Didsbury, 21st Signal Regiment (Air Support), aged 18, Lance Corporal Alan Brackenbury, The King's Royal Hussars, aged 21 from East Riding, Yorkshire, Guardsman Anthony John Wakefield, 1st Battalion The Coldstream Guards, aged 24 from Newcastle-upon-Tyne, Private Mark Dobson, Tyne-Tees Regiment, aged 41 from County Durham, Squadron Leader Patrick Marshall, Headquarters Strike Command, aged 39, Flight Lieutenant David Stead, 47 Squadron, RAF Lyneham aged 35 from Yorkshire, Flight Lieutenant Andrew Smith, 47 Squadron, RAF Lyneham, aged 25, Flight Lieutenant Paul Pardoel, 47 Squadron, RAF Lyneham, aged 35, Master Engineer Gary Nicholson, 47 Squadron, RAF Lyneham, aged 42, Chief Technician Richard Brown, RAF Lyneham, aged 40, Flight Sergeant Mark Gibson, 47 Squadron, RAF Lyneham, aged 34 and Sergeant Robert O'Connor, RAF Lyneham, aged 38.

This motion has been signed by a total of 33 MPs.

Paul Flynn14/11/2007Newport WestLabourProposed
Jeremy Corbyn15/11/2007Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Alan Simpson15/11/2007Nottingham SouthLabourSeconded
Evan Harris15/11/2007Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSeconded
Peter Bottomley15/11/2007Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Gordon Prentice15/11/2007PendleLabourSeconded
Katy Clark15/11/2007North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Dai Davies15/11/2007Blaenau GwentIndependentSigned
Ann Cryer19/11/2007KeighleyLabourSigned
Paul Holmes20/11/2007ChesterfieldLiberal DemocratSigned
Elfyn Llwyd20/11/2007Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
Robert Wareing21/11/2007Liverpool, West DerbyIndependentSigned
Jim Devine21/11/2007LivingstonLabourSigned
John Leech21/11/2007Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Rudi Vis21/11/2007Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Mark Durkan21/11/2007FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Derek Conway21/11/2007Old Bexley & SidcupConservativeSigned
Brian Jenkins21/11/2007TamworthLabourSigned
Mike Hancock21/11/2007Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
William McCrea22/11/2007South AntrimDUPSigned
Edward Davey22/11/2007Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned
Bill Etherington22/11/2007Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Richard Younger-Ross22/11/2007TeignbridgeLiberal DemocratSigned
Willie Rennie22/11/2007Dunfermline and West FifeLiberal DemocratSigned
Robert Walter29/11/2007North DorsetConservativeSigned
Nigel Evans06/12/2007Ribble ValleyConservativeSigned
Angus MacNeil06/12/2007Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Jo Swinson06/12/2007East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Adam Price10/12/2007Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Nigel Dodds12/12/2007Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Eric Illsley13/12/2007Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
John Austin18/12/2007Erith and ThamesmeadLabourSigned
John McDonnell25/11/2008Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.