Parliament Website

Fatalities In Iraq (No.7)

EDM number 253 in 2007-08, proposed by Paul Flynn on 14/11/2007.
Categorised under the topics of Armed forces, Iraq and Military operations.

That this House salutes the bravery of the armed forces serving in Iraq and records with sorrow the deaths of Rifleman Vincent Windsor, Royal Green Jackets, aged 23 from Oxfordshire and Lance Corporal Andrew Craw, Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders, aged 21 from Clackmannanshire, Major James Stenner, Welsh Guards, aged 30 from Monmouthshire, Sergeant Norman Patterson, Cheshire Regiment, aged 28 from Staffordshire, Private Ryan Thomas, Royal Regiment of Wales, aged 18 from Resolven, near Neath in Glamorgan, Corporal Ian Plan, Royal Marines, aged 31 from Poole, Sergeant John Nightingale, 217 Transport Squadron, aged 32 from Leeds, Fusilier Russell Beeston, 52nd Lowland Regiment, aged 26 from Govan, Major Matthew Titchener, 150 Provost Company, aged 32 from Southport, Merseyside, Company Sergeant Major Colin Wall, 150 Provost Company, aged 34 from Crawleyside, County Durham, Corporal Dewi Pritchard, 116 Provost Company, aged 35 from Bridgend, Captain David Jones, Queen's Lancashire Regiment, aged 29 from Louth in Lincolnshire, Private Jason Smith, 52nd Lowland Regiment, aged 32 from Hawick, Captain James Linton, 40 Field Regiment, Royal Artillery, aged 43 from Warminster, Sergeant Simon Hamilton-Jewell, aged 41 from Chessington, Corporal Russell Aston, aged 30 from Swadlincote, Corporal Paul Long, aged 24 from Colchester, Corporal Simon Miller, aged 21 from Washington, Tyne and Wear, Lance-Corporal Benjamin Hyde, aged 23 from Northallerton in Yorkshire, Lance-Corporal Thomas Keys, aged 20 from Llanuwchllyn, near Bala in Wales, Mr Leonard Harvey, aged 55, based at Wattisham in Suffolk and Corporal David Shepherd, Royal Air Force Police, aged 34.

This motion has been signed by a total of 33 MPs.

Paul Flynn14/11/2007Newport WestLabourProposed
Jeremy Corbyn15/11/2007Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Alan Simpson15/11/2007Nottingham SouthLabourSeconded
Evan Harris15/11/2007Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSeconded
Peter Bottomley15/11/2007Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Gordon Prentice15/11/2007PendleLabourSeconded
Katy Clark15/11/2007North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Dai Davies15/11/2007Blaenau GwentIndependentSigned
Ann Cryer19/11/2007KeighleyLabourSigned
Paul Holmes20/11/2007ChesterfieldLiberal DemocratSigned
Elfyn Llwyd20/11/2007Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
Robert Wareing21/11/2007Liverpool, West DerbyIndependentSigned
Jim Devine21/11/2007LivingstonLabourSigned
John Leech21/11/2007Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Rudi Vis21/11/2007Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Mark Durkan21/11/2007FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Derek Conway21/11/2007Old Bexley & SidcupConservativeSigned
Brian Jenkins21/11/2007TamworthLabourSigned
Mike Hancock21/11/2007Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
William McCrea22/11/2007South AntrimDUPSigned
Edward Davey22/11/2007Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned
Bill Etherington22/11/2007Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Richard Younger-Ross22/11/2007TeignbridgeLiberal DemocratSigned
Willie Rennie22/11/2007Dunfermline and West FifeLiberal DemocratSigned
Robert Walter29/11/2007North DorsetConservativeSigned
Nigel Evans06/12/2007Ribble ValleyConservativeSigned
Angus MacNeil06/12/2007Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Jo Swinson06/12/2007East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Adam Price10/12/2007Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Nigel Dodds12/12/2007Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Eric Illsley13/12/2007Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
John Austin18/12/2007Erith and ThamesmeadLabourSigned
John McDonnell25/11/2008Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.