Parliament Website

Crash Landing Of BA Flight 38 At Heathrow

EDM number 740 in 2007-08, proposed by John McDonnell on 21/01/2008.
Categorised under the topic of Aviation.

That this House wishes to place on record its tribute to the professionalism and dedication of the crew of BA flight 38 which crash landed at Heathrow airport on 17th January and of the emergency services, all of whom ensured that a major disaster and loss of life were avoided; and calls upon the Government to reassess its plans for expanding Heathrow airport given that a third runway at Heathrow would nearly double the number of planes overflying the capital and thus double the associated risk.

This motion has been signed by a total of 31 MPs.

John McDonnell21/01/2008Hayes and HarlingtonLabourProposed
Susan Kramer21/01/2008Richmond ParkLiberal DemocratSeconded
Bob Russell21/01/2008ColchesterLiberal DemocratSeconded
Robert Wareing22/01/2008Liverpool, West DerbyIndependentSeconded
Martin Caton22/01/2008GowerLabourSeconded
Brian Iddon22/01/2008Bolton South EastLabourSeconded
Lynne Jones22/01/2008Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Alan Keen22/01/2008Feltham and HestonLabourSigned
David Drew22/01/2008StroudLabourSigned
Desmond Turner22/01/2008Brighton, KemptownLabourSigned
Alan Simpson23/01/2008Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn23/01/2008Islington NorthLabourSigned
Ian Gibson23/01/2008Norwich NorthLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin24/01/2008Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
John Hemming24/01/2008Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Simon Hughes25/01/2008North Southwark and BermondseyLiberal DemocratSigned
Vincent Cable25/01/2008TwickenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Ian McCartney28/01/2008MakerfieldLabourSigned
Ann Cryer28/01/2008KeighleyLabourSigned
Mike Hancock28/01/2008Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Hywel Williams28/01/2008CaernarfonPlaid CymruSigned
Mark Hunter28/01/2008CheadleLiberal DemocratSigned
Bill Etherington29/01/2008Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
John Leech29/01/2008Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Jim Devine29/01/2008LivingstonLabourSigned
David Simpson30/01/2008Upper BannDUPSigned
Edward Davey30/01/2008Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned
Rudi Vis30/01/2008Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Phil Willis30/01/2008Harrogate and KnaresboroughLiberal DemocratSigned
David Borrow31/01/2008South RibbleLabourSigned
Jo Swinson20/02/2008East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.