Parliament Website

Non-Domiciled Donations To Political Parties

EDM number 1648 in 2008-09, proposed by Gordon Prentice on 11/06/2009.
Categorised under the topic of Political parties.

That this House believes legislation is urgently required to make it unlawful for UK citizens who are not UK residents for tax purposes to make large donations to UK political parties; notes that the Political Parties and Elections Bill currently before the House provides a vehicle for addressing this issue; and urges the Government to table appropriate amendments and, in the meantime, invites hon. Members to research via the blue rosette the website of the hon. Member for Pendle to the scale and impact of unrestricted and unregulated spending in Pendle as over the last two years.

This motion has been signed by a total of 33 MPs.

Gordon Prentice11/06/2009PendleLabourProposed
Andrew Dismore12/06/2009HendonLabourSeconded
Martin Caton12/06/2009GowerLabourSeconded
Jim Dobbin15/06/2009Heywood and MiddletonLabourSeconded
Paul Flynn15/06/2009Newport WestLabourSeconded
David Taylor15/06/2009North West LeicestershireLabourSeconded
Roger Godsiff15/06/2009Birmingham, Sparkbrook and Small HeathLabourSigned
Ann Cryer15/06/2009KeighleyLabourSigned
Lynne Jones15/06/2009Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Adrian Sanders15/06/2009TorbayLiberal DemocratSigned
Ian Davidson16/06/2009Glasgow South WestLabourSigned
Mike Hancock16/06/2009Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Desmond Turner16/06/2009Brighton, KemptownLabourSigned
John Leech16/06/2009Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Dai Davies16/06/2009Blaenau GwentIndependentSigned
Peter Kilfoyle17/06/2009Liverpool, WaltonLabourSigned
Stephen Williams17/06/2009Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
David Drew17/06/2009StroudLabourSigned
Janet Dean17/06/2009BurtonLabourSigned
Paul Holmes17/06/2009ChesterfieldLiberal DemocratSigned
Rudi Vis19/06/2009Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins22/06/2009Luton NorthLabourSigned
John Hemming22/06/2009Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
David Borrow23/06/2009South RibbleLabourSigned
Lindsay Roy24/06/2009GlenrothesLabourSigned
Jim Sheridan25/06/2009Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthLabourSigned
David Hamilton26/06/2009MidlothianLabourSigned
Linda Riordan01/07/2009HalifaxLabourSigned
John Austin09/07/2009Erith and ThamesmeadLabourSigned
Jo Swinson13/07/2009East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Simpson14/07/2009Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
David Crausby15/07/2009Bolton North EastLabourSigned
John McDonnell11/11/2009Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.