Parliament Website

Dairy Farmers Of Britain (No. 2)

EDM number 1805 in 2008-09, proposed by Lindsay Hoyle on 02/07/2009.
Categorised under the topics of Farmers and Insolvency.

That this House notes the large number of dairy farmers who face financial hardship as a consequence of Dairy Farmers of Britain being taken into receivership; highlights the fact that 1,800 dairy farmers have been left, in most cases, with money being owed to them; recognises the difficulty dairy farmers are facing in getting a competitive price for their milk; and calls on the Government to initiate an inquiry into the performance and decisions taken by Dairy Farmers of Britain in addition to the role of the banks and the receivers in relation to the collapse of the co-operative.

This motion has been signed by a total of 32 MPs.

Lindsay Hoyle02/07/2009ChorleyLabourProposed
Jim Dobbin02/07/2009Heywood and MiddletonLabourSeconded
David Crausby02/07/2009Bolton North EastLabourSeconded
Nigel Evans02/07/2009Ribble ValleyConservativeSeconded
Kelvin Hopkins02/07/2009Luton NorthLabourSeconded
Peter Bottomley06/07/2009Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Lynne Jones07/07/2009Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Alan Meale07/07/2009MansfieldLabourSigned
James Gray07/07/2009North WiltshireConservativeSigned
Mike Hancock07/07/2009Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Nicholas Winterton08/07/2009MacclesfieldConservativeSigned
Mark Williams08/07/2009CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
David Taylor08/07/2009North West LeicestershireLabourSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson08/07/2009Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Jeremy Corbyn08/07/2009Islington NorthLabourSigned
William McCrea08/07/2009South AntrimDUPSigned
Elfyn Llwyd08/07/2009Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
John Cummings08/07/2009EasingtonLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins09/07/2009TamworthLabourSigned
John McDonnell09/07/2009Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Betty Williams13/07/2009ConwyLabourSigned
John Hemming13/07/2009Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Stephen Crabb14/07/2009Preseli PembrokeshireConservativeSigned
Alan Simpson14/07/2009Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Janet Dean15/07/2009BurtonLabourSigned
Bill Etherington15/07/2009Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Eric Illsley20/07/2009Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
Andrew Stunell20/07/2009Hazel GroveLiberal DemocratSigned
Alasdair McDonnell13/10/2009Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Frank Cook13/10/2009Stockton NorthLabourSigned
Christopher Fraser13/10/2009South West NorfolkConservativeSigned
Janet Anderson26/10/2009Rossendale and DarwenLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.